Esato

Forum > General discussions > Esato forum > Can't get esato on my phone why?

12  Next
Author Can't get esato on my phone why?
julias
X2 White
Joined: Jan 07, 2009
Posts: > 500
PM
Posted: 2011-12-12 13:00
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Having problems getting esato to appear in my web browser on my HTC 7 Tropy 7 even though every other site works just fine does anyone how i can fix this? It keep showing up with "Error HTTP 504 gateway timeout".


Tsepz_GP
Apple iPhone 6 Plus
Joined: Dec 27, 2006
Posts: > 500
From: Johannesburg, South Africa
PM
Posted: 2011-12-12 13:19
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Thats so odd, I think hihihans is facing the same issue on his Lumia800, you're not the 1st to report this trying to get on here with a WP7.
Phone 1: iPhone 11 Pro Max 256GB Midnight Green
Phone 2: Huawei P30 Pro 256GB Aurora
Tablet: iPad Air 2 64GB Space Grey
Watch: Apple Watch Series 3 Nike Edition Space Grey
Bonovox
LG G4
Joined: Apr 13, 2008
Posts: > 500
PM
Posted: 2011-12-12 13:30
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
This does seem to be something new happening. Hans also has an issue on his Mac too

_________________
Samsung Galaxy S II White &
Xperia Play White

I love technology,but technology does not love me
[ This Message was edited by: Bonovox on 2011-12-12 12:34 ]
julias
X2 White
Joined: Jan 07, 2009
Posts: > 500
PM
Posted: 2011-12-12 13:35
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
In that case this definitely seems like its a WP7 issue then but what's a fix?


Bonovox
LG G4
Joined: Apr 13, 2008
Posts: > 500
PM
Posted: 2011-12-12 14:36
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
How can it be Windows if he has the issue on his Mac and his Windows phone??
Phone?? What phone??
Marly
Apple iPhone 6
Joined: Jun 04, 2006
Posts: > 500
From: Netherlands
PM
Posted: 2011-12-12 14:54
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Well, when Hans has the same problem on his Mac, it's not a WP-only issue, apparently.

Tried several times yesterday with my Trophy, without sim, on WiFi, it loaded Esato perfectly, Windows pc at home does load Esato, but slower then other sites, even those with lots of pictures load faster then the Esato forum, old Windows pc at work takes ages to load Esato, again, longer then any other site.
Tried with my Nokia N900, on same network as Hans uses, yesterday aswell: Esato forum sometimes loads without a problem and then, a minute later, doesn't load another thread of the forum. Another try after a few seconds worked ok again.
The error message on my Nokia : "GW error 502, bad gateway"

So it's not only on WP7 phones, not only on phones even, and not only here in the Netherlands, but in the UK aswell, so what can it be ?
The only thing I was able to find out, is, that WiFi connections don't seem to have this problem, tried this yesterday not only with my own Trophy, but also with my brother-in-law's Samsung Omnia 7, both loaded Esato as fast as always.

Hope Laffen can shine some light on this.
[ This Message was edited by: Marly on 2011-12-12 14:01 ]
"America: please don’t be a Dumpfkopf"
Bonovox
LG G4
Joined: Apr 13, 2008
Posts: > 500
PM
Posted: 2011-12-12 15:15
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
I can happily say for a refreshing change all is fine on my phones and pc as it's normally me having issues
Phone?? What phone??
ceaser2008
Aino White
Joined: Jul 14, 2008
Posts: > 500
From: Surat, India
PM
Posted: 2011-12-12 15:48
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
I am also not facing problem on my phone and on my pc. Though they are running on the same mobile internet. On contrary, i think esato is loading faster then any other websites for me.
ESATO Most Loved & Best Asian Member MMX & MMIX
February : Shoot The MUSIC
hihihans
HTC One
Joined: Mar 15, 2009
Posts: > 500
From: Netherlands
PM
Posted: 2011-12-12 16:11
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Julias. Is this through wifi?
hihihans
HTC One
Joined: Mar 15, 2009
Posts: > 500
From: Netherlands
PM
Posted: 2011-12-12 16:43
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
What I don't understand is that it's only esato. So it has to be on that side.
laffen
Sony Xperia Z5 Compact
Joined: Aug 07, 2001
Posts: > 500
From: Oslo, Norway
PM
Posted: 2011-12-12 17:24
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
HTTP 504 Gateway error is an error often caused by proxy servers. You won't get that error directly from the Esato server. This could mean that it is a layer between you and Esato thats causing the problem. Checking Esato using several online tools does not reveal any problems.

The hosting provider had some trouble with some of its services but they say this is solved now.
hihihans
HTC One
Joined: Mar 15, 2009
Posts: > 500
From: Netherlands
PM
Posted: 2011-12-12 17:32
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
I'll check.
hihihans
HTC One
Joined: Mar 15, 2009
Posts: > 500
From: Netherlands
PM
Posted: 2011-12-12 23:18
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Yes. this is send from my Mac.
So that's solved.
I'll check with Lumia soon.
hihihans
HTC One
Joined: Mar 15, 2009
Posts: > 500
From: Netherlands
PM
Posted: 2011-12-13 00:06
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Full site on Lumia is ok now.
Thanks to who ever fixed it
Bonovox
LG G4
Joined: Apr 13, 2008
Posts: > 500
PM
Posted: 2011-12-13 00:12
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Oh so you have not tried Lumia yet??
Phone?? What phone??
Access the forum with a mobile phone via esato.mobi