Esato

Forum > Network operators > Europe > 3 Questions

Author 3 Questions
fluke9
Samsung Galaxy S III
Joined: Oct 31, 2006
Posts: 461
From: Sarf Lundun UK
PM
Posted: 2010-09-30 16:11
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Can't find this on 3 does anyone know if you can tether your phone to a PC on 3 ???

Can I also use the sim in a dongle ???
lukechris
M600 black
Joined: Dec 30, 2007
Posts: > 500
From: Preston, UK
PM, WWW
Posted: 2010-09-30 16:43
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
You can do both, but it is most definitly not reccomended, unless you can an actual tethering plan.
Your standard data allowance will not allow this, via phone OR dongle, the same is being done

fluke9
Samsung Galaxy S III
Joined: Oct 31, 2006
Posts: 461
From: Sarf Lundun UK
PM
Posted: 2010-09-30 16:47
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Thanks mate.

Just wondering 1gig a month, sure I read somewhere that 3 were the only ones that allow you to use your phone as a modem.

And also allowed you to use it in a dongle just can't find it now.
[ This Message was edited by: fluke9 on 2010-09-30 15:47 ]
goldenface
Sony Xperia Z3 Compact
Joined: Dec 17, 2003
Posts: > 500
From: Liverpool City Centre
PM, WWW
Posted: 2010-09-30 21:10
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
I used to tether my laptop to my X10 regularly and I'm on Three. My allowance is 1Gig but I regularly used 1.7 - 2 Gig before I receive that dreaded text message (you are about to be cut off blah blah blah).

Bonovox
LG G4
Joined: Apr 13, 2008
Posts: > 500
PM
Posted: 2010-09-30 21:15
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
There is or was a phone made by INQ 1 which could be used as a modem & 3UK allowed this actual phone to be used as one. Not sure if it's still around though
Phone?? What phone??
Access the forum with a mobile phone via esato.mobi