Esato

Forum > Sony Ericsson / Sony > General > W995 or Hazel?

12  Next
Author W995 or Hazel?
moby1
Xperia X10 Mini Black
PM
Posted: 2010-05-29 20:56
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Hi guys, after coming to terms with the fact that I will not be able to get my hands on the c901 in Australia, I have decided to move on and find a new love. Its come down to the older w995 and the newer hazel.
From the outside it seems like the w995 is the better phone with the higher megapixel camera, metal materials and higher price, though the hazel seems to capture better images and much better video recording which holds me back.

If given the choice between the 2, which would you purchase and why?
rikken
Xperia Arc Black
PM
Posted: 2010-05-29 21:53
I have no experience with the Hazel but I believe it is a great phone given its prize. If pictures and filming is of great importance to you then I sure this phone would bring you many nice memories. I have the w995 and thought about getting the Hazel but realised the difference between them are not remarkeble and besides I would miss the 3.5 mini jack connector because listening to music is of great importance to me Either way I believe both phones will serve your purposes. God luck shopping

Read reviews at GSMarena.com
[ This Message was edited by: rikken on 2010-05-29 21:07 ]
masada1971
Xperia Mini Pro White
PM
Posted: 2010-05-29 22:04
i have both phones and can re-assure you that Hazel performs better in terms of photography(i dont know how they managed this in ),and performs good in music too but only with headsets since it has mono speaker and w995 has stereo...
Bonovox
LG G4
PM
Posted: 2010-05-29 22:16