Esato

Forum > General discussions > Esato forum > Improvement on Esato

Author Improvement on Esato
TTT
Samsung Galaxy S II
Joined: Feb 23, 2010
Posts: > 500
From: Sweden
PM
Posted: 2010-04-04 15:54
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Why isn't there a search function in mobile version?
I taking pictures
masseur
P910
Joined: Jan 03, 2003
Posts: > 500
From: Sydney, London
PM
Posted: 2010-04-04 15:58
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
there is

TTT
Samsung Galaxy S II
Joined: Feb 23, 2010
Posts: > 500
From: Sweden
PM
Posted: 2010-04-04 19:33
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Nontouch version?
I taking pictures
masseur
P910
Joined: Jan 03, 2003
Posts: > 500
From: Sydney, London
PM
Posted: 2010-04-04 19:44
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
I guess you mean the wap version as that is the only other one.
I don't have a wap capable phone with screen capture, so I'm using an online emulator to access the current Esato WAP site, and there is a search facility near the bottom of the forum pages

mriley
Samsung Galaxy S II
Joined: Oct 03, 2009
Posts: > 500
From: UK
PM
Posted: 2010-04-04 20:30
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post

there is


+1

I'm using the C901 too and I have the search function on mobile version and full size version of Esato even with the default browser. I recommend Opera Mini, its just like browsing Esato on the PC, much faster too
Esato's Newbie of the year and Most Helpful Member 2010!
-------------------
Life is just a ride, enjoy it while you can
TTT
Samsung Galaxy S II
Joined: Feb 23, 2010
Posts: > 500
From: Sweden
PM
Posted: 2010-04-05 10:33
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
I have Opera mini 5 and I'm on mobile.esato.com. No search function.
EDIT: I found search under Menu, never in there...
_________________
I taking pictures

[ This Message was edited by: TTT on 2010-04-05 09:35 ]
Rookwise
Xperia X10 Black
Joined: Mar 22, 2004
Posts: > 500
From: UK. Phone:Sony XZ1
PM
Posted: 2010-04-05 11:52
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
It here on esato wap and esato mobile via my Satio. Just a shame it doesnt work as good as it should.

This message was posted from a U1i
Cyborg_a0
C510 Black
Joined: Aug 28, 2009
Posts: 283
PM
Posted: 2010-04-05 15:29
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
you mean this one

http://mobile.esato.com/search.php

I found it on Menu category
goldenface
Sony Xperia Z3 Compact
Joined: Dec 17, 2003
Posts: > 500
From: Liverpool City Centre
PM, WWW
Posted: 2010-05-18 11:00
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
I'm liking the new improved page numbers. Makes it easier for touch screen phones to select the required page.
tranced
LG Nexus 4
Joined: Jan 19, 2006
Posts: > 500
From: Santo Domingo, wonDeRland
PM
Posted: 2010-05-18 22:08
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
I must say I like it. But the new layout of the numbers are not working with Opera. They look like this:

I jay0726 | (+3, 0) | Clara, Evita, Mimmi & Victoria | My Pics | Do your job!
hihihans
HTC One
Joined: Mar 15, 2009
Posts: > 500
From: Netherlands
PM
Posted: 2010-05-18 23:45
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Page numbers are fixed. They are now in little boxes.
tranced
LG Nexus 4
Joined: Jan 19, 2006
Posts: > 500
From: Santo Domingo, wonDeRland
PM
Posted: 2010-05-19 00:29
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
But not in Opera. I know it looks like it should be using IE.
I jay0726 | (+3, 0) | Clara, Evita, Mimmi & Victoria | My Pics | Do your job!
hihihans
HTC One
Joined: Mar 15, 2009
Posts: > 500
From: Netherlands
PM
Posted: 2010-05-19 00:51
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
I use opera mini5. I had them in a row 5hours ago . Not anymore.
Bonovox
LG G4
Joined: Apr 13, 2008
Posts: > 500
PM
Posted: 2010-05-19 00:53
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
I use opera 5 now but I have not noticed but I have been on my pc all day though
Phone?? What phone??
tranced
LG Nexus 4
Joined: Jan 19, 2006
Posts: > 500
From: Santo Domingo, wonDeRland
PM
Posted: 2010-05-19 01:14
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
The layout didn't change in the mobile version. I tried the html version using opera mini and it still the same. All are in a row.
I jay0726 | (+3, 0) | Clara, Evita, Mimmi & Victoria | My Pics | Do your job!
Access the forum with a mobile phone via esato.mobi