Esato

Forum > Sony Ericsson / Sony > UMTS / 3G > W910i Problems

Author W910i Problems
Chabbe1
Model not set
Joined: Feb 07, 2009
Posts: 12
PM
Posted: 2009-05-18 16:55
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Hi, i found a w910i and gave it to the police as found gods. Then yesterday i recieved a mail that said that the phone was mine so i picked it up today. One problem only is that the phone says that the simcard is inactive when i put my comviq/tele2 card into it. The previously card which was inserted was a telenor/vodafone card... Can you please help me...

ps. I can open the phone and go into media, play games and so on. The only thing i cant do is to call and recieve sms
Boysie
K800 Black
Joined: Jan 17, 2008
Posts: > 500
From: Southampton, England
PM
Posted: 2009-05-18 17:17
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
The phone was probably reported lost/stolen by the owner to their operator and so the IMEI has probably been deactivated rendering the phone useless for making/recieving any calls.
Chabbe1
Model not set
Joined: Feb 07, 2009
Posts: 12
PM
Posted: 2009-05-18 17:24
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Can't i flash it some way to solve this problem
Boysie
K800 Black
Joined: Jan 17, 2008
Posts: > 500
From: Southampton, England
PM
Posted: 2009-05-18 17:36
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
No. Once the IMEI has been deactivated, thats it.
Rookwise
Xperia X10 Black
Joined: Mar 22, 2004
Posts: > 500
From: UK. Phone:Sony XZ1
PM
Posted: 2009-05-18 17:59
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Does the phone give the inactive sim message with the original sim inserted ? It certainly does sound IMEI blocked. There are ways to change the IMEI of a phone but it's illegal. Simply flashing the phone won't do anything. However. The phone will work in other countries. It will be just your region that will be locked out.

This message was posted from a WAP device
Residentevil
P1
Joined: Feb 29, 2004
Posts: > 500
From: Raccoon City, USA
PM, WWW
Posted: 2009-05-18 18:21
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Check the secret menu > * < < * < * then Service info and SIM Lock. 5 is unlocked.
Let us know what is says for all the locks.
[ This Message was edited by: Residentevil on 2009-05-18 17:23 ]
Tough times don't last, tough people do!
Free Tibet
Chabbe1
Model not set
Joined: Feb 07, 2009
Posts: 12
PM
Posted: 2009-05-18 20:40
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Yes, it says 5 on everyone in the secret menu so it's unlocked. but how to change the imei?? i don't care if it's illegal
Rookwise
Xperia X10 Black
Joined: Mar 22, 2004
Posts: > 500
From: UK. Phone:Sony XZ1
PM
Posted: 2009-05-18 20:50
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Unfortunately no one on Esato is allowed to give that type of information out in posts or by pm as it's against the rules to supply information to do something that is against the law. If you want to do such a thing i suggest you do a search on the subject.

This message was posted from a WAP device
Boysie
K800 Black
Joined: Jan 17, 2008
Posts: > 500
From: Southampton, England
PM
Posted: 2009-05-18 20:52
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Esato does not condone illegal activity of any kind. I would be careful if I were you.
weething
Model not set
Joined: Jun 08, 2009
Posts: 1
From: lisburn
PM
Posted: 2009-06-08 09:21
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Take it to the phone clinic in ur area, they do everything, illegal or not. You done the right thing by handing the phone in to the police but now its yours so u shud b able to do wat you want with it.
sudzdogg
Model not set
Joined: Jul 16, 2010
Posts: 4
PM
Posted: 2010-08-31 23:35
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Didnt know about the secret menu! thanks for that info
herrin
Model not set
Joined: May 05, 2012
Posts: 2
PM
Posted: 2012-05-05 08:26
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
My W910i phone (also vodafone branded) is no more usable for make a call or go to the internet. After software update via SEUS the phone cannot find any net.

Also with different SIM card it can't find a net.

Where can I find Vodafone versions of the software as on Vodafone's homepage there is marked only the link to SE for any updates.
waelghonim01
Model not set
Joined: Jun 07, 2021
Posts: 1
PM, WWW
Posted: 2021-06-07 13:37
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
UBMS offers a complete Systems Integration service with turnkey solutions for complete system design, integration, consultation and professional services.Combining this expertise with our carefully selected brands enables UBMS to offer its clients best quality options, whether it is for an “off the shelf” solution or a fully designed “bespoke” system solution. All of the solutions are designed to empower our clients to enhance their performance and productivity and to grow their businesses.
Access the forum with a mobile phone via esato.mobi
Unlock this Topic Move this Topic Delete this Topic