Esato

Forum > General discussions > Other manufacturers > Nokia E90 running V200.34.73 review by Dogmann

Author Nokia E90 running V200.34.73 review by Dogmann
Dogmann
T39 black
PM
Posted: 2008-05-06 14:36
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Hi all,

So i have now had my E90 since 8th January and have been running the latest Firmware since the 15th April so felt it was time to do justice to Nokia's Flagship Smart Phone.

As i have been using S60 now for coming up to 2 years i have a few apps that are must haves for me and that i install on all my devices.

On flashing to the latest firmware it now takes just 27 seconds for the E90 to be ready for use. I then proceeded to install my apps and Sync 2 years worth of Calender entries as well as all my contacts all of which took just under 1 hour. As i don't use back up and restore and prefer to do a completely fresh install and Sync with Outlook treating my device as if it was new.

The apps i installed are

Handy Taskman
Handy Calender
Handy Safe
Fring
Seven All Ways On Push E-Mail
Screenshot
Tom Tom 6

I also installed Silver by PiZero as my current favorite black and silver theme and my custom Ringtone, Alarm and E-Mail alert.

This latest Firmware has increased the general operational speed of the E90 and it is much snappier making any delays virtually a thing of the past no matter what you ask of it.

I'm sure anyone reading this is aware of the fact that the E90 is running the TI OMAP2420 processor running at 330 MHz as found in the other top of the range Nokia smart phones and is currently the most powerful available for any Symbian device. It also comes with 128MB of Ram with just short of 80mb Ram free on boot up depending on the users configuration.