Esato

Forum > Sony Ericsson / Sony > Software, Firmware and Drivers > K800 Menu Modding has begun!

Previous  123 ... 454647
Author K800 Menu Modding has begun!
stormrox
K800 Black
Joined: Oct 03, 2008
Posts: 3
PM
Posted: 2008-10-04 00:57
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Hi, I'm new to all this modding stuff, but so far it worked ok I have a K800, and I've used it with FAR and Jflasher to get rid of that ugly Vodafone screens and set up the generic one, and also made some acoustic and camera modifications.

I've reached some problems at the menu modification part though, and to be more precise i couldn't replace the "play now" button with the "walkman".

My question is: is this thing possible? i've started from max_wedge's menu(liked it very much) but wanted to make some modifications regarding the 1st menu, instead of the Mini Commander i wanted to have the mp3 player shortcut from the k800 (i'm using it very frequently). Please help

Thanks in advance

strizlow800
G900 Brown
Joined: Aug 23, 2006
Posts: > 500
From: Macedonia, Skopje
PM
Posted: 2008-10-04 01:14
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
You should edit the menu.ml file with notepad...

Check for more info here:

http://www.esato.com/board/viewtopic.php?topic=153990
Sony Ericsson software/hardware support!

Phone Flashing Tutorial (DB2020 CID49/51/52)
stormrox
K800 Black
Joined: Oct 03, 2008
Posts: 3
PM
Posted: 2008-10-04 01:31
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
I've tried using notepad, but without any succes so far...

I've read the thread you mentioned, but to be honest i don't really understand how to make the "play now" shorctut to be replaced with the "walman one"

Here's the menu i've managed to put toghether so far:

http://www.4shared.com/file/65575007/8efa8c67/my_menu.html

Thanks and still needing some help regarding this issue


max_wedge
Xperia Neo Black
Joined: Aug 29, 2004
Posts: > 500
From: Australia
PM, WWW
Posted: 2008-10-05 13:26
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Try this example:

Code:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding ="UTF-8" standalone="yes"?>
<mml ver="1.0">
<menu id="Evita_Generic_Id">
<element id="MainMenu">
<menu id="MainMenu" layout="DesktopTopMenuGFX2">>
<accelerator>MapToKeypad</accelerator>
<highlight>4</highlight>
<!-- Desktop Element 1 -->
<element id="MediaPlayer">
<label type="name" textid="MENU_MEDIAPLAYER_TXT"/>
<icon pos="unselected" source="internal">MEDIAPLAYER_DESKTOP_ICN</icon>
<icon pos="selected" source="internal">MEDIAPLAYER_DESKTOP_SELECTED_ICN</icon>
<icon pos="shortcut" source="internal">RN_SHORTCUT_LIST_MEDIAPLAYER_ICN</icon>
<link type="internal"/>
</element>
<!-- Desktop Element 2 using DESKTOP_HOOK_2 -->
<element id="InternetServices">
<label type="name"> <text>Web Browser</text> </label>
<icon pos="unselected" source="file">icon2.png</icon>
<icon pos="selected" source="file">icon2_s.png</icon>
<icon pos="shortcut" source="internal">RN_SHORTCUT_LIST_WAP_ICN</icon>
<link type="java" javasuitename="Opera Mini" javasuitevendor="Opera Software ASA"

javasuitepoint="Browser"/>
</element>



_________________
Tricks and Tricks for K800 File System Tweaks for K750

[ This Message was edited by: max_wedge on 2008-10-05 12:27 ]
stormrox
K800 Black
Joined: Oct 03, 2008
Posts: 3
PM
Posted: 2008-10-05 16:47
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Thanks a lot max_wedge
strizlow800
G900 Brown
Joined: Aug 23, 2006
Posts: > 500
From: Macedonia, Skopje
PM
Posted: 2008-10-05 18:38
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Great post max (as always).


For integrating java apps in the menu.ml file keep in mind the folowing line:

"

That is the line where you need to put the app name and vendor.

_________________
Sony Ericsson software/hardware support!

Phone Flashing Tutorial (DB2020 CID49/51/52)

[ This Message was edited by: strizlow800 on 2008-10-07 09:53 ]
max_wedge
Xperia Neo Black
Joined: Aug 29, 2004
Posts: > 500
From: Australia
PM, WWW
Posted: 2008-10-07 01:41
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post

On 2008-10-05 18:38:31, strizlow800 wrote:
Great post max (as always).


For integrating java apps in the menu.ml file keep in mind the folowing line:
Code:

<link type="java" javasuitename="Opera Mini" javasuitevendor="Opera Software ASA"



That is the line where you need to put the app name and vendor.



_________________
Tricks and Tricks for K800 File System Tweaks for K750

[ This Message was edited by: max_wedge on 2008-10-07 00:42 ]
strizlow800
G900 Brown
Joined: Aug 23, 2006
Posts: > 500
From: Macedonia, Skopje
PM
Posted: 2008-10-07 10:53
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Aaah, the code I pasted in my post wasn't shown.
Sony Ericsson software/hardware support!

Phone Flashing Tutorial (DB2020 CID49/51/52)
max_wedge
Xperia Neo Black
Joined: Aug 29, 2004
Posts: > 500
From: Australia
PM, WWW
Posted: 2008-10-07 13:06
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post

On 2008-10-07 10:53:25, strizlow800 wrote:
Aaah, the code I pasted in my post wasn't shown.


year, getting greater than and lesser than symbols to show is a real bitch!!

lozfromcorby
Model not set
Joined: Oct 10, 2008
Posts: 2
PM
Posted: 2008-10-10 20:15
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
im trying to change icon 6 on the menu of my k810i (flashed from k800) so that it links to eBuddy instead of the music player. the icons i've changed no problem from the music notes to the msn icon, but the link is ineffective, yet reports no errors with the menu.

i changed icon 1 from preplay to KD Player without any problems and I'm at a loss now on what im doing wrong. im using (or trying to!) eBuddy 1.0

this is the code im using:

Code:

<!-- Desktop Element 6 -->
<element lock=\"icons\" id=\"MSN\">
<label type=\"name\"><text>MSN</text></label>
<icon pos=\"unselected\" source=\"file\">msn_unselect.png</icon>
<icon pos=\"selected\" source=\"file\">msn_select.png</icon>
<icon pos=\"shortcut\" source=\"internal\">RN_SHORTCUT_LIST_MEDIAPLAYER_ICN</icon>
<link type=\"java\" javasuitename=\"eBuddy\" javasuitevendor=\"eBuddy\" javasuitepoint=\"AppMIDlet\"/>
</element>




cany anyone help?! :S
lozfromcorby
Model not set
Joined: Oct 10, 2008
Posts: 2
PM
Posted: 2008-10-10 22:11
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
hello, it's ok now i worked it out

changed AppMIDlet to eBuddy.messenger.com.AppMIDlet

peace.
max_wedge
Xperia Neo Black
Joined: Aug 29, 2004
Posts: > 500
From: Australia
PM, WWW
Posted: 2008-10-11 04:23
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Yep, you have to get that exactly right or it won't work
AlexRed
Model not set
Joined: Dec 01, 2008
Posts: 1
PM
Posted: 2008-12-01 21:06
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Please someone explane this!))
http://ru.youtube.com/watch?v=1CDc4zMIdDU&feature=related
erwinparamio
Model not set
Joined: May 14, 2009
Posts: 1
PM
Posted: 2009-05-16 12:58
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
hi im new here. i want to mod my k800i cid53 r8bf003 to have a new MENU look. pls help me how to do it step by step. i'm using far manager + jdflasher. pls e-mail me, erwin_paramio@yahoo.com. thanks in advance....
Access the forum with a mobile phone via esato.mobi
Previous  123 ... 454647
Goto page:
Lock this Topic Move this Topic Delete this Topic