Esato

Forum > Sony Ericsson / Sony > General > Sim locks question

12  Next
Author Sim locks question
tranced
LG Nexus 4
Joined: Jan 19, 2006
Posts: > 500
From: Santo Domingo, wonDeRland
PM
Posted: 2007-02-13 14:00
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
could someone explain me the differences between these two phones. both are with Orange Dominicana.

my k750


my friend's w810


Thanks!
I jay0726 | (+3, 0) | Clara, Evita, Mimmi & Victoria | My Pics | Do your job!
jcwhite_uk
Sony Xperia Z1
Joined: Feb 18, 2004
Posts: > 500
From: Dorset, UK Phone:Xperia Z1
PM, WWW
Posted: 2007-02-13 14:04
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Your K750i is unlocked for use on all networks.
Yor friends W810i is locked to a specific network
Checkout my photos at My Website

"Duct tape is like the force. It has a light side, a dark side, and it holds the world together."
BobaFett
R520 copper
Joined: Jan 06, 2004
Posts: > 500
From: Kamino (wish it would be Lund)
PM, WWW
Posted: 2007-02-13 14:05
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
the first one is simlocked, the second one isnt
Aquila non capit muscas - /// 4ever!

/// Ericsson Forum
jcwhite_uk
Sony Xperia Z1
Joined: Feb 18, 2004
Posts: > 500
From: Dorset, UK Phone:Xperia Z1
PM, WWW
Posted: 2007-02-13 14:07
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Quote:

On 2007-02-13 14:05:08, BobaFett wrote:
the first one is simlocked, the second one isnt



Wrong way round boba
Checkout my photos at My Website

"Duct tape is like the force. It has a light side, a dark side, and it holds the world together."
BobaFett
R520 copper
Joined: Jan 06, 2004
Posts: > 500
From: Kamino (wish it would be Lund)
PM, WWW
Posted: 2007-02-13 14:10
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
mea culpa.

anyway, @tranced, u mean that both was sold on orange by the same op, but the one unlocked and other not?
Aquila non capit muscas - /// 4ever!

/// Ericsson Forum
tranced
LG Nexus 4
Joined: Jan 19, 2006
Posts: > 500
From: Santo Domingo, wonDeRland
PM
Posted: 2007-02-13 14:12
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
mine is sim lock, ok. i can use it with differents gsm networks. but why mine has a 4 and his w810 has a 5. if someone can answer this, i'd be very thankful: i wanna know the meaning of the numbers?

thanks again!
I jay0726 | (+3, 0) | Clara, Evita, Mimmi & Victoria | My Pics | Do your job!
BobaFett
R520 copper
Joined: Jan 06, 2004
Posts: > 500
From: Kamino (wish it would be Lund)
PM, WWW
Posted: 2007-02-13 14:14
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
4 shows up, if it sy tryed already to ulock it with a code. the nrs are showing the possibilities to enter a code. aftre 5 wrong entry the fone gets locked
Aquila non capit muscas - /// 4ever!

/// Ericsson Forum
tranced
LG Nexus 4
Joined: Jan 19, 2006
Posts: > 500
From: Santo Domingo, wonDeRland
PM
Posted: 2007-02-13 14:14
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
his was bought in orange. i got mine from from internet.
I jay0726 | (+3, 0) | Clara, Evita, Mimmi & Victoria | My Pics | Do your job!
jcwhite_uk
Sony Xperia Z1
Joined: Feb 18, 2004
Posts: > 500
From: Dorset, UK Phone:Xperia Z1
PM, WWW
Posted: 2007-02-13 14:15
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
As far a i know the number epresents the amount of times that you have to try to enter a correct unlock code before you permanently lock the phone. It looks like yors was unlocked by a third party and they got it wrong on the first attempt.
I could be wrong though
Checkout my photos at My Website

"Duct tape is like the force. It has a light side, a dark side, and it holds the world together."
tranced
LG Nexus 4
Joined: Jan 19, 2006
Posts: > 500
From: Santo Domingo, wonDeRland
PM
Posted: 2007-02-13 14:19
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
well, i've attempted few times. i think you are right. i'll try with my friend's w810.
tranced
LG Nexus 4
Joined: Jan 19, 2006
Posts: > 500
From: Santo Domingo, wonDeRland
PM
Posted: 2007-02-13 14:29
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
@jcwhite: you're right!!!! i just attempted to enter the network code(a wrong one of course) in my friend's w810, and now it has a 4. thanks a lot!
arien617
W810 black
Joined: Feb 01, 2006
Posts: > 500
From: UK
PM
Posted: 2007-02-13 22:09
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post


Can anyone shed some light on what this means???
(file size was too big, had to trim it... failed miserably)
_________________
If at first you don't succeed, redefine the word success.
810i

[ This Message was edited by: arien617 on 2007-02-13 21:12 ]
gaming_guy
K810 Blue
Joined: Oct 10, 2006
Posts: > 500
From: UK
PM
Posted: 2007-02-13 23:02
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
@arien617

my virgin k750i is like that and it hasn't been tampered with (service provider and network are locked on mine)

_________________
Do i really have to have a signature?

[ This Message was edited by: gaming_guy on 2007-02-13 22:04 ]
tranced
LG Nexus 4
Joined: Jan 19, 2006
Posts: > 500
From: Santo Domingo, wonDeRland
PM
Posted: 2007-02-14 00:29
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
@arien: jcwhite mentioned what it means(only numbers and network). yours is simlocked. the numbers mean the attempt to unlock them.
I jay0726 | (+3, 0) | Clara, Evita, Mimmi & Victoria | My Pics | Do your job!
arien617
W810 black
Joined: Feb 01, 2006
Posts: > 500
From: UK
PM
Posted: 2007-02-14 21:31
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Quote:

On 2007-02-14 00:29:06, tranced wrote:
@arien: jcwhite mentioned what it means(only numbers and network). yours is simlocked. the numbers mean the attempt to unlock them.




5 attempts have been made or 5 attempts remaining.
Access the forum with a mobile phone via esato.mobi