Author |
first prototype (v2) of supermode camdriver for K790/K800/K810 |
pietropizzi Joined: Nov 16, 2007 Posts: 130 From: Vienna PM |
On 2008-02-01 21:11:38, number1 wrote:
i don't want to force it, just so it fires on auto like normal and for some reason it's not.
Maybe it's Revenge of Reg8 !
No, joking....
Try this:
SET_ISO=
$c0 00
$s8 00 #CMD(02,00) #UPDATE_WB
$cl
$c0 01
$s8 01 #CMD(03,04) #SET(2a,01) #CMD(02,04) #UPDATE_WB #SET(40,01) #WB_ISO100 //iso 100
in Raiders code there is CMD and SET used, I think that's it
I used that code above and it worked in AUTO. (had to use MF because AF didn't get green)
I got ISO100 + FLASH + 1/250 Shutter
What I would like is something like Quick-Party-Shot-Mode
Means:
MF setting to fixed ~2m
FLASH forced
good ISO/shutter (noise) level
I hate blurry Party images because AF not working right.
With fixed MF I would know how to shoot out of pocket without care too much of settings....
|
|
Mike2 Joined: Feb 04, 2005 Posts: 322 From: Thessaloniki, Greece PM, WWW
|
On 2008-02-01 20:38:35, pietropizzi wrote:
With the following code there are 4 ISO steps fitting to my code posted before so the marker acts as selection-tool
#SC_VALUE
$p5 00
$c5 0c
$*0 0f
$s1 40 // steps: 0f = 4 (ISO)
$-1 r0
$m0 1
$cl
$*0 02 $s1 40 $-1 r0 $m0 1 $cx
$s3 00 $s2 00 $s1 00; Where exactly should this code go?
I couldn't figure it out  |
norbi_nw Joined: Nov 27, 2006 Posts: > 500 From: Romania, Timisoara PM |
so patch is complete.. now supercamdriver needs to be fine tuned.. right?
edit: macro and document mode shots get vay vay vay to overexposed. iven if iso is 100 :/
edit 2: a zoom preview of MF would be nice lets say 6-8x
[ This Message was edited by: norbi_nw on 2008-02-02 00:19 ] |
gunsnroses Joined: Feb 15, 2007 Posts: 62 PM |
Could this be done for k550i/w610i? |
a_amirfarzam Joined: Dec 03, 2007 Posts: 62 PM |
On 2008-02-01 21:25:16, Raiderski wrote:
30 steps (like in 2MP camdrv) is my final decision. previously 20 was only because of no continuous slider. fixed zoom and focus values:
Code:
|
ZOOM_X2= $s1 46 $-1 r0 $<1 5 $/1 1e;
ZOOM_X4= $s1 0a $<1 6 $m2 0 $>2 1 $+1 r2 $/1 r0;
ZOOM_X8= $s1 09 $<1 8 $+1 b0 $s2 r0 $*2 38 $-1 r2 $/1 1e;
SET_ZOOM=
$+0 0a // start x1.0
#VIDEO_MODE
$c5 00 // if snapshot
#ZOOM_X4
$cl // else VR
#ZOOM_X4
$cx
$m5 1
#CMD(61,$w5);
// focus
SET_FOCUS=
$c0 00
$s5 00
#MF_UNSET
$cl
$m5 0 $+5 02
#MF_SET
$cx
#CMD(43,$w5);
|
|
now i will try to implement more features from 2MP camdriver
a_amirfarzam
i'm happy with my FW version  i don't use additional patches (only no simlock and camdrv to other). driver is one for all, so no matter of FW result should be this same
OK, Can we use of this patch (zoombar_supermode_v8_trans_MarkV2.rar) for your driver ?
or
wich driver i must be use for this patch ?
thaaaaaaaanks |
pietropizzi Joined: Nov 16, 2007 Posts: 130 From: Vienna PM |
On 2008-02-02 00:18:52, Mike2 wrote:
On 2008-02-01 20:38:35, pietropizzi wrote:
With the following code there are 4 ISO steps fitting to my code posted before so the marker acts as selection-tool
#SC_VALUE
$p5 00
$c5 0c
$*0 0f
$s1 40 // steps: 0f = 4 (ISO)
$-1 r0
$m0 1
$cl
$*0 02 $s1 40 $-1 r0 $m0 1 $cx
$s3 00 $s2 00 $s1 00; Where exactly should this code go?
I couldn't figure it out
Open camdriver0.dat in notepad
Search for section:
// linear zoom -> continuous super control action
There replace:
#SC_VALUE
$*0 02 $s1 40 $-1 r0 $m0 1
$s3 00 $s2 00 $s1 00;
with
#SC_VALUE
$p5 00
$c5 0c
$*0 0f
$s1 40 // steps: 0f = 4 (ISO)
$-1 r0
$m0 1
$cl
$*0 02 $s1 40 $-1 r0 $m0 1 $cx
$s3 00 $s2 00 $s1 00; |
Mike2 Joined: Feb 04, 2005 Posts: 322 From: Thessaloniki, Greece PM, WWW
|
Thanks, works fine  |
Raiderski Joined: Jul 03, 2006 Posts: > 500 From: Poland, Hell, Mountains PM, WWW
|
norbi_nw
right
1. because for me "document" scene are letters on plain background (high contrast). i do not link macro photography with document - those are 2 different things
2. x4 on/off on demand, done long time ago (not in prototype)
gunsnroses
yes, this is only in k550 modders hands
a_amirfarzam
i don't know i don't use any slide bar patch (yet). you better wait for regular (v6.1) release
|
norbi_nw Joined: Nov 27, 2006 Posts: > 500 From: Romania, Timisoara PM |
half pressed shutter wont do anything (zoomed preview).. did u change the key for zoom preview when MF ? |
Raiderski Joined: Jul 03, 2006 Posts: > 500 From: Poland, Hell, Mountains PM, WWW
|
norbi read again... "(not in prototype)" wait for regular release (v6.1)
|
number1 Joined: Sep 12, 2007 Posts: > 500 From: UK,kent,Sittingbourne PM |
SET_ISO=
$c0 00
$s8 00 #COM_EVENT(02,00) #UPDATE_WB
$cl
$c0 01
$s8 01 #SET_REG(2a,01) #COM_EVENT(02,04) #UPDATE_WB #SET_REG(40,01) #WB_ISO100 //iso 100
$cl
$c0 02
$s8 02 #SET_REG(2a,02) #COM_EVENT(02,04) #UPDATE_WB #SET_REG(40,02) #WB_ISO100 //iso 125
$cl
$c0 03
$s8 03 #SET_REG(2a,03) #COM_EVENT(02,04) #UPDATE_WB #SET_REG(40,03) #WB_ISO100 //iso 160
$cl
$c0 04
$s8 04 #SET_REG(2a,04) #COM_EVENT(02,04) #UPDATE_WB #SET_REG(40,04) #WB_ISO200 //iso 200
$cl
$c0 05
$s8 05 #SET_REG(2a,05) #COM_EVENT(02,04) #UPDATE_WB #SET_REG(40,05) #WB_ISO200 // iso 250
$cl
$c0 06
$s8 06 #SET_REG(2a,06) #COM_EVENT(02,04) #UPDATE_WB #SET_REG(40,06) #WB_ISO200 // iso 320
$cl
$c0 07
$s8 07 #SET_REG(2a,07) #COM_EVENT(02,04) #UPDATE_WB #SET_REG(40,07) #WB_ISO400 // iso 400
$cl
$c0 08
$s8 08 #SET_REG(2a,08) #COM_EVENT(02,04) #UPDATE_WB #SET_REG(40,08) #WB_ISO400 // iso 500
$cl
$c0 09
$s8 09 #SET_REG(2a,09) #COM_EVENT(02,04) #UPDATE_WB #SET_REG(40,09) #WB_ISO400 // iso 640
$cx $cx $cx $cx $cx $cx $cx $cx $cx $cx;
the flash still refuses to fire, i'm using my own code i'm used to#COM_EVENT & #SET_REG so i didn't change them ,
super mode is quite bugged don't know it's just my poor attempt but
exposure controls don't work properly,
manual iso setting isn't saved,
saturation control goes black & white for a bit then saturation is controled,
zoom is fine
manual focus is fine
and my own full muiltple windows autofocus is fine. |
Raiderski Joined: Jul 03, 2006 Posts: > 500 From: Poland, Hell, Mountains PM, WWW
|
supermode code is good
remember that my prototype code is pure conception - it won't do anything for you. you must programme everything around seq_set_prop_19_x and #SET_FUNCTION. it wasn't my intention to give everything on hand but to show you how we can use zoom keys in different way
if something doesn't work as you want - fix you code. if still doesn't work - try to understand how exactly driver works. some things aren't so obvious as you think. patience and a lot of tests - priceless
|
pietropizzi Joined: Nov 16, 2007 Posts: 130 From: Vienna PM |
the flash still refuses to fire, i'm using my own code i'm used to#COM_EVENT & #SET_REG so i didn't change them ,
super mode is quite bugged don't know it's just my poor attempt but
exposure controls don't work properly,
manual iso setting isn't saved,
saturation control goes black & white for a bit then saturation is controled,
zoom is fine
manual focus is fine
and my own full muiltple windows autofocus is fine.
PLease check if you really defined the macros for #COM_EVENT & #SET_REG. They aren't defined in the prototype, they are replaced (not copied !) by CMD and SET.
The code works for me, Flash fires and ISO is set.
ISO is not remembered because NOTHING is rememberd at the moment. There's no storage REG for any parameter. All has to set one after another.
The settings for saturation and exposure are OK.
They just start at STEP 1 with their most negative value,
so EXP is -2 and Color is B/W.
When we're able to store settings, it would be possible to put 0 or the default value in the middle of the slider to get a more "tv-remote-control" - feeling.
On 2008-02-02 10:09:00, a_amirfarzam wrote:
OK,  Can we use of this patch (zoombar_supermode_v8_trans_MarkV2.rar) for your driver ?
or
wich driver i must be use for this patch ?
thaaaaaaaanks
You can use it with Prototype V2, just ISO features will be missing.
This patch was also made to show 1) whats possible and 2) because I like painting
But as Raider told you can also wait for 6.1 and I'll adapt my patch accordingly. I'm excited what he's cooking !
[ This Message was edited by: pietropizzi on 2008-02-02 17:08 ] |
number1 Joined: Sep 12, 2007 Posts: > 500 From: UK,kent,Sittingbourne PM |
i finally fixed manual iso bug by editing property 17, still a couple bugs remain
exposure controls don't work properly,
saturation control goes black & white for a bit then saturation is controled,
no setting is correctly saved and reset. |
pietropizzi Joined: Nov 16, 2007 Posts: 130 From: Vienna PM |
This is my idea of Zoom Preview on HalfPressed:
// half release
// =====================================================
// 0 = go to infinity, 1 = AE lock, no AF, ACC unlock
seq_set_prop_1c_0=
$p5 00
$c5 09 #CMD(61,40) // Zoom out again
$cl
#CHANGE_MODE(34,01)
#MF_GET
$c0 00 // if AF
#CMD(43,00)
$cx $cx;
seq_set_prop_1c_1=
$p5 00
$c5 09 #CMD(61,0a) // 6.4x Zoom for closer view
$cl
#CHANGE_MODE(31,02)
#CAPTURE_EVENT
$cx;
Works, but following Problems:
- it' just preview, you have to release to set next focus step and then HalfPress again to check result
- Shooting is not recommended, it's better to switch stick to other function first
|
|
Access the forum with a mobile phone via esato.mobi
|