Esato

Forum > Sony Ericsson / Sony > Software, Firmware and Drivers > Withan™ Camera Driver V3/S3 Rev.1 for SE k790/k800/k810 phones

Previous  123 ... 161718 ... 186187188  Next
Author Withan™ Camera Driver V3/S3 Rev.1 for SE k790/k800/k810 phones
faidz85
T68 gold
Joined: Dec 16, 2007
Posts: 25
PM
Posted: 2008-01-15 16:33
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Can I request a non-FF version of both Vivid and Standard please? T_T

I always missed some great pictures since I forgot to off the flash and snap away resulting over unbelievably bright useless pictures =(
yorulezkos
M600 black
Joined: Dec 28, 2007
Posts: 122
PM
Posted: 2008-01-15 18:01
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
just open the driver with notepad and do this :


Delete this code :
//********************************************************************
// Internal/External xenon flash support, property 14 ***
//********************************************************************
// 0 => OFF 1 => not impl. 2 => Auto
// 3 => Auto RER 4 => Forced ON
//--------------------------------------------------------------------

seq_set_prop_e_0 = $sb 00 // OFF
$c9 08 // R5 camera version?
#COM_EVENT(5a,00)
$cl // Else R6 version
#COM_EVENT(5a,08)
$cx;
seq_set_prop_e_1 = ; // No external flash
seq_set_prop_e_2 = $sb 04 // Forced ON, for service menu and production tests
$c9 08 // R5 camera version?
#COM_EVENT(5a,83) // Forced xenon 0b10000011, slow sync at beginning
$cl
#COM_EVENT(51,00) // Sensor scene "Auto 00"
#COM_EVENT(5a,8b) // FLASH_MODE 0b10001011: Flash on, RER off, sync on beginning.
$cx;
seq_set_prop_e_3 = $sb 03; // Auto, red-eye
seq_set_prop_e_4 = $sb 04 // Forced ON, for service menu and production tests
$c9 08 // R5 camera version?
#COM_EVENT(5a,83) // Forced xenon 0b10000011, slow sync at beginning
$cl
#COM_EVENT(51,00) // Sensor scene "Auto 00"
#COM_EVENT(5a,9b) // FLASH_MODE 0b10001011: Flash on, RER off, sync on beginning.
$cx;

AND write copy this code instead (its from kopritis 271):


//********************************************************************
// Internal/External xenon flash support, property 14 ***
//********************************************************************
// 0 => OFF 1 => not impl. 2 => Auto
// 3 => Auto RER 4 => Forced ON
//--------------------------------------------------------------------

seq_set_prop_e_0 = $sb 00 // OFF
$c9 08 // R5 camera version?
#COM_EVENT(5a,00)
$cl // Else R6 version
#COM_EVENT(5a,08)
$cx;
seq_set_prop_e_1 = ; // No external flash
seq_set_prop_e_2 = $sb 02; // Auto
seq_set_prop_e_3 = $sb 03; // Auto, red-eye
seq_set_prop_e_4 = $sb 04 // Forced ON, for service menu and production tests
$c9 08 // R5 camera version?
#COM_EVENT(5a,83) // Forced xenon 0b10000011, slow sync at beginning
$cl
#COM_EVENT(51,00) // Sensor scene "Auto 00"
#COM_EVENT(5a,9b) // FLASH_MODE 0b10001011: Flash on, RER off, sync on beginning.
$cx;
yorulezkos
M600 black
Joined: Dec 28, 2007
Posts: 122
PM
Posted: 2008-01-15 18:09
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
vivid 2.0 tiwilight lanscape


its great... but its almost imposible to take a picture with the phone in your hands without shaking it in tiwilight mode .. i didn't noticed any difference with img stabilizer on or off.... but the quality is great ...

and this is auto mode

the full size img is really bad
jomateixa
C901 Silver
Joined: Dec 09, 2007
Posts: > 500
From:
PM
Posted: 2008-01-15 18:22
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post

On 2008-01-15 18:09:01, yorulezkos wrote:
vivid 2.0 tiwilight lanscape


its great... but its almost imposible to take a picture with the phone in your hands without shaking it in tiwilight mode .. i didn't noticed any difference with img stabilizer on or off.... but the quality is great ...

and this is auto mode

the full size img is really bad



With 1 sec exposure is not so difficult to hold and take good pics. All people wanted super night pics so there it is. There's difference with image stabilizer, but logically it won't work so fine as in 0.5 seconds exposure

Night pic with auto mode...how it could be good?

Cheers

[ This Message was edited by: jomateixa on 2008-01-15 17:31 ]
yorulezkos
M600 black
Joined: Dec 28, 2007
Posts: 122
PM
Posted: 2008-01-15 18:57
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
i noticed a bug: if in auto mode the focus is set to infinite .... the doc mode does not focus .... is this normal ?
jomateixa
C901 Silver
Joined: Dec 09, 2007
Posts: > 500
From:
PM
Posted: 2008-01-15 19:01
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post

On 2008-01-15 18:57:53, yorulezkos wrote:
i noticed a bug: if in auto mode the focus is set to infinite .... the doc mode does not focus .... is this normal ?


I think it's normal (not a bug on my driver) cause zoom remain locked at infinite. Anyone can test with other driver? Thanks
milan91
K800 Black
Joined: Jun 04, 2006
Posts: > 500
From: Europe
PM
Posted: 2008-01-15 20:00
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Yes its normal
jomateixa
C901 Silver
Joined: Dec 09, 2007
Posts: > 500
From:
PM
Posted: 2008-01-15 20:10
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post

On 2008-01-15 20:00:06, milan91 wrote:
Yes its normal



Thanks
DeKosta
Nokia N8
Joined: Nov 23, 2007
Posts: 291
From: Europe
PM
Posted: 2008-01-15 20:40
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post

I think it's normal (not a bug on my driver) cause zoom remain locked at infinite. Anyone can test with other driver? Thanks


Does this go for "macro" also? If i go into normal scene, choose macro from the list and then go to, let say twilight portrait -
does the macro count to that scenen to? A little sharper pics?
www.flickr.com/photos/dekosta/

- Illusion is the first of all pleasures.
jomateixa
C901 Silver
Joined: Dec 09, 2007
Posts: > 500
From:
PM
Posted: 2008-01-15 21:05
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post

On 2008-01-15 20:40:53, DeKosta wrote:

I think it's normal (not a bug on my driver) cause zoom remain locked at infinite. Anyone can test with other driver? Thanks


Does this go for "macro" also? If i go into normal scene, choose macro from the list and then go to, let say twilight portrait -
does the macro count to that scenen to? A little sharper pics?



If you select macro focus and then you change the mode to Twilight portrait the focus comes back to Auto (it doesn't remain locked like in infinite setting). But in the case it would remain locked you won't get sharper pic. Sharpness is 06 for all modes.
DeKosta
Nokia N8
Joined: Nov 23, 2007
Posts: 291
From: Europe
PM
Posted: 2008-01-15 22:01
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post

On 2008-01-15 21:05:26, jomateixa wrote:

On 2008-01-15 20:40:53, DeKosta wrote:

I think it's normal (not a bug on my driver) cause zoom remain locked at infinite. Anyone can test with other driver? Thanks


Does this go for "macro" also? If i go into normal scene, choose macro from the list and then go to, let say twilight portrait -
does the macro count to that scenen to? A little sharper pics?



If you select macro focus and then you change the mode to Twilight portrait the focus comes back to Auto (it doesn't remain locked like in infinite setting). But in the case it would remain locked you won't get sharper pic. Sharpness is 06 for all modes.

Allright, so is there any gaining to use Macro in auto-scene then?
www.flickr.com/photos/dekosta/

- Illusion is the first of all pleasures.
jomateixa
C901 Silver
Joined: Dec 09, 2007
Posts: > 500
From:
PM
Posted: 2008-01-15 22:33
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post

On 2008-01-15 22:01:50, DeKosta wrote:

On 2008-01-15 21:05:26, jomateixa wrote:

On 2008-01-15 20:40:53, DeKosta wrote:

I think it's normal (not a bug on my driver) cause zoom remain locked at infinite. Anyone can test with other driver? Thanks


Does this go for "macro" also? If i go into normal scene, choose macro from the list and then go to, let say twilight portrait -
does the macro count to that scenen to? A little sharper pics?



If you select macro focus and then you change the mode to Twilight portrait the focus comes back to Auto (it doesn't remain locked like in infinite setting). But in the case it would remain locked you won't get sharper pic. Sharpness is 06 for all modes.

Allright, so is there any gaining to use Macro in auto-scene then?



The only function of Macro mode is to focus lower distances mate :S
ozzlss
Model not set
Joined: Jan 16, 2008
Posts: 5
PM
Posted: 2008-01-16 20:51
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
hi guys!

sorry im new here and I bought a K790i and I would like to know how can I install this great patch

thx
theshadow03
K810 Blue
Joined: Sep 02, 2007
Posts: 244
From: Romania
PM
Posted: 2008-01-16 21:08
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
this is not a patch..i`ts a camdriver..use XS++ and here somewhere you will find a tutorial how to upload the cam driver
ozzlss
Model not set
Joined: Jan 16, 2008
Posts: 5
PM
Posted: 2008-01-16 21:20
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
i have the XS++ software, but I dont know how to use the cam driver.
There are 2 different cam drivers here, can I use both ?
Access the forum with a mobile phone via esato.mobi
Previous  123 ... 161718 ... 186187188  Next
Goto page:
Lock this Topic Move this Topic Delete this Topic