Esato

Forum > Sony Ericsson / Sony > Software, Firmware and Drivers > Modded Camera Driver for k800i/k810i

Visitors browsing this topic: 1
Add to Bookmarks
Previous  123 ... 125126127 ... 229230231  Next
Author Modded Camera Driver for k800i/k810i
SEKseries
K810 Blue
Joined: Sep 06, 2007
Posts: 46
From: Malaysia
PM
Posted: 2007-11-27 12:24
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post

On 2007-11-27 10:42:29, number1 wrote:
we really need 2 find the k800i shutterspeed command i have a good test that allows us to test 34 different values at once,
open the camdriver and find norm mode


// Normal mode settings
NORM_MODE = #COM_EVENT(02,00) // AE_AUTO
#COM_EVENT(55,00) // Reset contrast
#COM_EVENT(56,02) // Sharpeness 00 to 08
#COM_EVENT(06,00) // Reset exposure
put all ur 34 possible shutter speed commands here

#SET_REG(40,07) // Set flash ISO to default 400
#UPDATE_COLOR
#WB_ISO400;

now use this

below values as 1/x sec:

00 = auto, 01 = 6400, 02 = 5000, 03 = 3200, 04 = 2500, 05 = 2000, 06 = 1600, 07 = 1250, 08 = 1000
09 = 800, 0A = 640, 0B = 500, 0C = 400, 0D = 320, 0E = 250, 0F = 200, 10 = 160, 11 = 125, 12 = 100
13 = 80, 14 = 60, 15 = 50, 16 = 40, 17 = 30, 18 = 25, 19 = 20, 1A = 15, 1B = 13, 1C = 10
1D = 8
1E = 6
1F = 5
20 = 4
21 = 3
22 = 2.5
23 = 2

use all the different values above but not 1D = 8, in ur possible shutter speed commands e.g #SET_REG(34,01), #SET_REG(35,02), and so on just don't use 1D = 8, now u should have something like

// Normal mode settings
NORM_MODE = #COM_EVENT(02,00) // AE_AUTO
#COM_EVENT(55,00) // Reset contrast
#COM_EVENT(56,02) // Sharpeness 00 to 08
#COM_EVENT(06,00) // Reset exposure
#SET_REG(34,01)
#SET_REG(35,02)
and so on
#SET_REG(40,07) // Set flash ISO to default 400
#UPDATE_COLOR
#WB_ISO400;

now load the camdriver on ur phone, find somewhere pitch black or very dark and using all auto settings and turn off the flash take a couple of pics, plug ur fone in ur pc and read the exif of the pictures using
http://forum2cv.chez.tiscali.fr/exifread.exe

in the pitch black the standard k800i shutter speed is 1/8 all the time, if u got something different e.g 1/5000 then see which value had 02 next to it erase all the other 33 values and make some tests and then that will be the k800i shutter speed command

[ This Message was edited by: number1 on 2007-11-27 09:46 ]


If we really use this method to find out the shutter speed of K790/K800/K810, i recommend not to use 0E and 1D because this 2 speed values appear in the original camdriver and please use the original driver to do this not a modded driver......
number1
P1
Joined: Sep 12, 2007
Posts: > 500
From: UK,kent,Sittingbourne
PM
Posted: 2007-11-27 12:55
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post

On 2007-11-27 12:24:51, SEKseries wrote:

On 2007-11-27 10:42:29, number1 wrote:
we really need 2 find the k800i shutterspeed command i have a good test that allows us to test 34 different values at once,
open the camdriver and find norm mode


// Normal mode settings
NORM_MODE = #COM_EVENT(02,00) // AE_AUTO
#COM_EVENT(55,00) // Reset contrast
#COM_EVENT(56,02) // Sharpeness 00 to 08
#COM_EVENT(06,00) // Reset exposure
put all ur 34 possible shutter speed commands here

#SET_REG(40,07) // Set flash ISO to default 400
#UPDATE_COLOR
#WB_ISO400;

now use this

below values as 1/x sec:

00 = auto, 01 = 6400, 02 = 5000, 03 = 3200, 04 = 2500, 05 = 2000, 06 = 1600, 07 = 1250, 08 = 1000
09 = 800, 0A = 640, 0B = 500, 0C = 400, 0D = 320, 0E = 250, 0F = 200, 10 = 160, 11 = 125, 12 = 100
13 = 80, 14 = 60, 15 = 50, 16 = 40, 17 = 30, 18 = 25, 19 = 20, 1A = 15, 1B = 13, 1C = 10
1D = 8
1E = 6
1F = 5
20 = 4
21 = 3
22 = 2.5
23 = 2

use all the different values above but not 1D = 8, in ur possible shutter speed commands e.g #SET_REG(34,01), #SET_REG(35,02), and so on just don't use 1D = 8, now u should have something like

// Normal mode settings
NORM_MODE = #COM_EVENT(02,00) // AE_AUTO
#COM_EVENT(55,00) // Reset contrast
#COM_EVENT(56,02) // Sharpeness 00 to 08
#COM_EVENT(06,00) // Reset exposure
#SET_REG(34,01)
#SET_REG(35,02)
and so on
#SET_REG(40,07) // Set flash ISO to default 400
#UPDATE_COLOR
#WB_ISO400;

now load the camdriver on ur phone, find somewhere pitch black or very dark and using all auto settings and turn off the flash take a couple of pics, plug ur fone in ur pc and read the exif of the pictures using
http://forum2cv.chez.tiscali.fr/exifread.exe

in the pitch black the standard k800i shutter speed is 1/8 all the time, if u got something different e.g 1/5000 then see which value had 02 next to it erase all the other 33 values and make some tests and then that will be the k800i shutter speed command

[ This Message was edited by: number1 on 2007-11-27 09:46 ]


If we really use this method to find out the shutter speed of K790/K800/K810, i recommend not to use 0E and 1D because this 2 speed values appear in the original camdriver and please use the original driver to do this not a modded driver......


no u can use 0E just don't use 1D in the pitch black the k800i always produces a shutter speed of 1/8
genus
K800 Black
Joined: Apr 13, 2007
Posts: 385
From: Malaysia
PM
Posted: 2007-11-27 13:14
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post

On 2007-11-27 07:51:45, mario06 wrote:

On 2007-11-27 03:56:54, genus wrote:

On 2007-11-26 17:20:18, mario06 wrote:

On 2007-11-26 17:02:20, Guto_ViP wrote:
Very nice Genus!



don't forget to fix the macro crosshair bug


Wat is this????? If you put infinity focus mode in normal mode then change to document mode sure no focus come out??? Or you mean when we use spot mode at normal there is crosshair but no crosshair at document mode??? this i think not camdriver problem is firmware.

Oh...i forget to fix the WB bug when flash on again....sori, i will do change in my 4.8


[ This Message was edited by: genus on 2007-11-27 03:13 ]


i have an original k810 with firmware R6BC002, the problem is this when i take a closeup(macro) picture leaving all settings to Auto the white crosshair doesn't turn green but the shot comes out ok, can you fix this bug?

regards


This is because cannot get focus. This is not bug, when this event occur, the camera still force it to finish focusing. If not there will be repeating or continuous focus until the camera get the sharp focusing, if i fix it.


@number1
I dont think this can be use to test the shutter speed. Because some comment alrdy present in the main of phone, we need to recall back the REG reset it then it will show result, if not automatically jump back required shutter speed.

[ This Message was edited by: genus on 2007-11-27 12:19 ]
cuckoo
T68 gold
Joined: Mar 27, 2007
Posts: 38
PM
Posted: 2007-11-27 13:27
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
seq_set_prop_8 =
$s5 %0
$c5 00 // Effect is normal?
#COM_EVENT(58,0b)
$cl
#COM_EVENT(58,00) // Reset PICT_COLORGAIN
$cx
#COM_EVENT(53,$w5);

no effect!!!
GENUS,i think only a question to do,(58,0b)~

the other,let alone
genus
K800 Black
Joined: Apr 13, 2007
Posts: 385
From: Malaysia
PM
Posted: 2007-11-27 13:40
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post

On 2007-11-27 13:27:21, cuckoo wrote:
seq_set_prop_8 =
$s5 %0
$c5 00 // Effect is normal?
#COM_EVENT(58,0b)
$cl
#COM_EVENT(58,00) // Reset PICT_COLORGAIN
$cx
#COM_EVENT(53,$w5);

no effect!!!
GENUS,i think only a question to do,(58,0b)~

the other,let alone



seq_set_prop_8 =
$s5 %0
$c5 00 // Effect is normal?
#COM_EVENT(58,0b)
$cl
#COM_EVENT(58,00) // Reset PICT_COLORGAIN
$cx
#COM_EVENT(53,$w5);

Do this really no effect???

So, i think need to follow the way i do in my camdriver.
masterjp
K800 Brown
Joined: Sep 29, 2007
Posts: 36
From: Philippines
PM
Posted: 2007-11-27 13:47
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
@genus

sir, i like your new 4.7, but i like my document mode without the AF led turning on. you have that on 4.51. please tell me how to disable it in 4.7

thanks [addsig]
SEKseries
K810 Blue
Joined: Sep 06, 2007
Posts: 46
From: Malaysia
PM
Posted: 2007-11-27 13:48
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
@genus

since u said some comment already have the value in the MAIN, i wonder we can find out the shutter speed command in the MAIN......
number1
P1
Joined: Sep 12, 2007
Posts: > 500
From: UK,kent,Sittingbourne
PM
Posted: 2007-11-27 13:53
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post

On 2007-11-27 13:48:14, SEKseries wrote:
@genus

since u said some comment already have the value in the MAIN, i wonder we can find out the shutter speed command in the MAIN......



the shutter speed command is in the main, so we need the command that overwrites it like COM_EVENT(04, does on the k550i, the .mbn can be taken apart with a hex editor
genus
K800 Black
Joined: Apr 13, 2007
Posts: 385
From: Malaysia
PM
Posted: 2007-11-27 13:53
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
because we cannot suddenly say changhe shutter speed only put the value, we must let the camera know that when there is low light..then...then...need to change shutter speed from (default) to ....
genus
K800 Black
Joined: Apr 13, 2007
Posts: 385
From: Malaysia
PM
Posted: 2007-11-27 14:01
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post

On 2007-11-27 13:47:31, masterjp wrote:
@genus

sir, i like your new 4.7, but i like my document mode without the AF led turning on. you have that on 4.51. please tell me how to disable it in 4.7

thanks



Here you are

change below the property 10, for seq_set_prop_a_1 to this:

seq_set_prop_a_1 =
$c9 08 // R5
#COM_EVENT(72,00) // Update the registers
#READ_REG(28,$r2 5 5) // Read AE-value (MSB)in camera reg 28
$>5 5
$p4 10 // Put value of scene property in reg 4
$c4 07 // Document mode?
// AF-LED OFF in document mode
$cl
$c4 06 // Sports mode?
// AF-LED OFF in sports mode
$cl
$c5 00 // AF-LED ON?
$go 37 1 // Set gpio 3:7 (AF-LED) to high (one)
$cl $cx
$cx
$cx
$cl // else R6
$ce 01 // AF-LED for IS_MOVIE_MODE?
#COM_EVENT(72,00) // Update the registers
#READ_REG(28,$r2 5 5) // Read AE-value (MSB)in camera reg 28
$>5 5
$c5 00 // AF-LED ON?
$go 37 1 // Set gpio 3:7 (AF-LED) to high (one)
$cl $cx
$cl // Not IS_MOVIE_MODE
#COM_EVENT(72,00) // Update the registers
#READ_REG(3a,$r2 5 5) // Read AE_FLASHINFO_STATUS
$p4 10 // Put value of scene property in reg 4
$c4 07 // Document mode?
// AF-LED OFF in document mode
$cl
$c4 06 // Sports mode?
// AF-LED OFF in sports mode
$cl
$c5 03 // AF-LED ON?
$go 37 1 // Set gpio 3:7 (AF-LED) to high (one)
$cl $cx
$cx
$cx
$cx
$cx
#COM_EVENT(42,01);
number1
P1
Joined: Sep 12, 2007
Posts: > 500
From: UK,kent,Sittingbourne
PM
Posted: 2007-11-27 14:01
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post

On 2007-11-27 13:53:59, genus wrote:
because we cannot suddenly say changhe shutter speed only put the value, we must let the camera know that when there is low light..then...then...need to change shutter speed from (default) to ....


i am not understanding, i fixed the shutter speeds on the k550i when fixed to 1/2 sec the phone use iso 100 and it gives a very clean no noise pic, why can't the same be done on the k800i
genus
K800 Black
Joined: Apr 13, 2007
Posts: 385
From: Malaysia
PM
Posted: 2007-11-27 14:10
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post

On 2007-11-27 14:01:52, number1 wrote:

On 2007-11-27 13:53:59, genus wrote:
because we cannot suddenly say changhe shutter speed only put the value, we must let the camera know that when there is low light..then...then...need to change shutter speed from (default) to ....


i am not understanding, i fixed the shutter speeds on the k550i when fixed to 1/2 sec the phone use iso 100 and it gives a very clean no noise pic, why can't the same be done on the k800i


Actually, what you gonna to do???

The twilightlandscape mode alrdy have shutter speed 1/2s and iso125.

Are you gonna to change the shutter speed of other mode???
masterjp
K800 Brown
Joined: Sep 29, 2007
Posts: 36
From: Philippines
PM
Posted: 2007-11-27 14:13
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
@genus

thanks bro. i love your camdrivers. cant wait for 4.8

keep it up! [addsig]
number1
P1
Joined: Sep 12, 2007
Posts: > 500
From: UK,kent,Sittingbourne
PM
Posted: 2007-11-27 14:27
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post

On 2007-11-27 14:10:17, genus wrote:

On 2007-11-27 14:01:52, number1 wrote:

On 2007-11-27 13:53:59, genus wrote:
because we cannot suddenly say changhe shutter speed only put the value, we must let the camera know that when there is low light..then...then...need to change shutter speed from (default) to ....


i am not understanding, i fixed the shutter speeds on the k550i when fixed to 1/2 sec the phone use iso 100 and it gives a very clean no noise pic, why can't the same be done on the k800i


Actually, what you gonna to do???

The twilightlandscape mode alrdy have shutter speed 1/2s and iso125.

Are you gonna to change the shutter speed of other mode???


yes and we can have Em mode it would be very helpful to know the shutter speed command
ahil13
K810 Blue
Joined: Oct 09, 2007
Posts: 83
From: BULGARIA
PM
Posted: 2007-11-27 15:05
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
hi guys,
i`m using gprsman 2.2 + LiveColours™ fix and the liveColours really works great!
i put this setting in normal mode
#COM_EVENT(55,01) // Reset contrast
#COM_EVENT(56,08) // Sharpeness 00 to 08
#COM_EVENT(06,00) // Reset exposure
#COM_EVENT(54,00) // Reset Brightness
#SET_REG(40,05) // AE_XENON_ISO = 250
#SET_REG(43,28) // FLASH_CC_R = 0x28 (colour temperature of 5700 K for flash)
#SET_REG(44,6A) // FLASH_CC_B = 0x6A (colour temperature of 5700 K for flash)
#WB_ISO250
#COM_EVENT(58,0B);

i think this colours are real, and the sharpness make pictures detail, but cause noise
Access the forum with a mobile phone via esato.mobi
Previous  123 ... 125126127 ... 229230231  Next
Goto page:
Lock this Topic Move this Topic Delete this Topic