Author |
Modded Camera Driver for k800i/k810i |
SEKseries Joined: Sep 06, 2007 Posts: 46 From: Malaysia PM |
On 2007-11-27 10:42:29, number1 wrote:
we really need 2 find the k800i shutterspeed command i have a good test that allows us to test 34 different values at once,
open the camdriver and find norm mode
// Normal mode settings
NORM_MODE = #COM_EVENT(02,00) // AE_AUTO
#COM_EVENT(55,00) // Reset contrast
#COM_EVENT(56,02) // Sharpeness 00 to 08
#COM_EVENT(06,00) // Reset exposure
put all ur 34 possible shutter speed commands here
#SET_REG(40,07) // Set flash ISO to default 400
#UPDATE_COLOR
#WB_ISO400;
now use this
below values as 1/x sec:
00 = auto, 01 = 6400, 02 = 5000, 03 = 3200, 04 = 2500, 05 = 2000, 06 = 1600, 07 = 1250, 08 = 1000
09 = 800, 0A = 640, 0B = 500, 0C = 400, 0D = 320, 0E = 250, 0F = 200, 10 = 160, 11 = 125, 12 = 100
13 = 80, 14 = 60, 15 = 50, 16 = 40, 17 = 30, 18 = 25, 19 = 20, 1A = 15, 1B = 13, 1C = 10
1D = 8
1E = 6
1F = 5
20 = 4
21 = 3
22 = 2.5
23 = 2
use all the different values above but not 1D = 8, in ur possible shutter speed commands e.g #SET_REG(34,01), #SET_REG(35,02), and so on just don't use 1D = 8, now u should have something like
// Normal mode settings
NORM_MODE = #COM_EVENT(02,00) // AE_AUTO
#COM_EVENT(55,00) // Reset contrast
#COM_EVENT(56,02) // Sharpeness 00 to 08
#COM_EVENT(06,00) // Reset exposure
#SET_REG(34,01)
#SET_REG(35,02)
and so on
#SET_REG(40,07) // Set flash ISO to default 400
#UPDATE_COLOR
#WB_ISO400;
now load the camdriver on ur phone, find somewhere pitch black or very dark and using all auto settings and turn off the flash take a couple of pics, plug ur fone in ur pc and read the exif of the pictures using
http://forum2cv.chez.tiscali.fr/exifread.exe
in the pitch black the standard k800i shutter speed is 1/8 all the time, if u got something different e.g 1/5000 then see which value had 02 next to it erase all the other 33 values and make some tests and then that will be the k800i shutter speed command
[ This Message was edited by: number1 on 2007-11-27 09:46 ]
If we really use this method to find out the shutter speed of K790/K800/K810, i recommend not to use 0E and 1D because this 2 speed values appear in the original camdriver and please use the original driver to do this not a modded driver...... |
|
number1 Joined: Sep 12, 2007 Posts: > 500 From: UK,kent,Sittingbourne PM |
On 2007-11-27 12:24:51, SEKseries wrote:
On 2007-11-27 10:42:29, number1 wrote:
we really need 2 find the k800i shutterspeed command i have a good test that allows us to test 34 different values at once,
open the camdriver and find norm mode
// Normal mode settings
NORM_MODE = #COM_EVENT(02,00) // AE_AUTO
#COM_EVENT(55,00) // Reset contrast
#COM_EVENT(56,02) // Sharpeness 00 to 08
#COM_EVENT(06,00) // Reset exposure
put all ur 34 possible shutter speed commands here
#SET_REG(40,07) // Set flash ISO to default 400
#UPDATE_COLOR
#WB_ISO400;
now use this
below values as 1/x sec:
00 = auto, 01 = 6400, 02 = 5000, 03 = 3200, 04 = 2500, 05 = 2000, 06 = 1600, 07 = 1250, 08 = 1000
09 = 800, 0A = 640, 0B = 500, 0C = 400, 0D = 320, 0E = 250, 0F = 200, 10 = 160, 11 = 125, 12 = 100
13 = 80, 14 = 60, 15 = 50, 16 = 40, 17 = 30, 18 = 25, 19 = 20, 1A = 15, 1B = 13, 1C = 10
1D = 8
1E = 6
1F = 5
20 = 4
21 = 3
22 = 2.5
23 = 2
use all the different values above but not 1D = 8, in ur possible shutter speed commands e.g #SET_REG(34,01), #SET_REG(35,02), and so on just don't use 1D = 8, now u should have something like
// Normal mode settings
NORM_MODE = #COM_EVENT(02,00) // AE_AUTO
#COM_EVENT(55,00) // Reset contrast
#COM_EVENT(56,02) // Sharpeness 00 to 08
#COM_EVENT(06,00) // Reset exposure
#SET_REG(34,01)
#SET_REG(35,02)
and so on
#SET_REG(40,07) // Set flash ISO to default 400
#UPDATE_COLOR
#WB_ISO400;
now load the camdriver on ur phone, find somewhere pitch black or very dark and using all auto settings and turn off the flash take a couple of pics, plug ur fone in ur pc and read the exif of the pictures using
http://forum2cv.chez.tiscali.fr/exifread.exe
in the pitch black the standard k800i shutter speed is 1/8 all the time, if u got something different e.g 1/5000 then see which value had 02 next to it erase all the other 33 values and make some tests and then that will be the k800i shutter speed command
[ This Message was edited by: number1 on 2007-11-27 09:46 ]
If we really use this method to find out the shutter speed of K790/K800/K810, i recommend not to use 0E and 1D because this 2 speed values appear in the original camdriver and please use the original driver to do this not a modded driver......
no u can use 0E just don't use 1D in the pitch black the k800i always produces a shutter speed of 1/8 |
genus Joined: Apr 13, 2007 Posts: 385 From: Malaysia PM |
On 2007-11-27 07:51:45, mario06 wrote:
On 2007-11-27 03:56:54, genus wrote:
On 2007-11-26 17:20:18, mario06 wrote:
On 2007-11-26 17:02:20, Guto_ViP wrote:
Very nice Genus!
don't forget to fix the macro crosshair bug
Wat is this????? If you put infinity focus mode in normal mode then change to document mode sure no focus come out??? Or you mean when we use spot mode at normal there is crosshair but no crosshair at document mode??? this i think not camdriver problem is firmware.
Oh...i forget to fix the WB bug when flash on again....sori, i will do change in my 4.8
[ This Message was edited by: genus on 2007-11-27 03:13 ]
i have an original k810 with firmware R6BC002, the problem is this when i take a closeup(macro) picture leaving all settings to Auto the white crosshair doesn't turn green but the shot comes out ok, can you fix this bug?
regards
This is because cannot get focus. This is not bug, when this event occur, the camera still force it to finish focusing. If not there will be repeating or continuous focus until the camera get the sharp focusing, if i fix it.
@number1
I dont think this can be use to test the shutter speed. Because some comment alrdy present in the main of phone, we need to recall back the REG reset it then it will show result, if not automatically jump back required shutter speed.
[ This Message was edited by: genus on 2007-11-27 12:19 ] |
cuckoo Joined: Mar 27, 2007 Posts: 38 PM |
seq_set_prop_8 =
$s5 %0
$c5 00 // Effect is normal?
#COM_EVENT(58,0b)
$cl
#COM_EVENT(58,00) // Reset PICT_COLORGAIN
$cx
#COM_EVENT(53,$w5);
no effect!!!
GENUS,i think only a question to do,(58,0b)~
the other,let alone
|
genus Joined: Apr 13, 2007 Posts: 385 From: Malaysia PM |
On 2007-11-27 13:27:21, cuckoo wrote:
seq_set_prop_8 =
$s5 %0
$c5 00 // Effect is normal?
#COM_EVENT(58,0b)
$cl
#COM_EVENT(58,00) // Reset PICT_COLORGAIN
$cx
#COM_EVENT(53,$w5);
no effect!!!
GENUS,i think only a question to do,(58,0b)~
the other,let alone
seq_set_prop_8 =
$s5 %0
$c5 00 // Effect is normal?
#COM_EVENT(58,0b)
$cl
#COM_EVENT(58,00) // Reset PICT_COLORGAIN
$cx
#COM_EVENT(53,$w5);
Do this really no effect???
So, i think need to follow the way i do in my camdriver. |
masterjp Joined: Sep 29, 2007 Posts: 36 From: Philippines PM |
@genus
sir, i like your new 4.7, but i like my document mode without the AF led turning on. you have that on 4.51. please tell me how to disable it in 4.7
thanks
[addsig] |
SEKseries Joined: Sep 06, 2007 Posts: 46 From: Malaysia PM |
@genus
since u said some comment already have the value in the MAIN, i wonder we can find out the shutter speed command in the MAIN......
|
number1 Joined: Sep 12, 2007 Posts: > 500 From: UK,kent,Sittingbourne PM |
On 2007-11-27 13:48:14, SEKseries wrote:
@genus
since u said some comment already have the value in the MAIN, i wonder we can find out the shutter speed command in the MAIN......
the shutter speed command is in the main, so we need the command that overwrites it like COM_EVENT(04, does on the k550i, the .mbn can be taken apart with a hex editor |
genus Joined: Apr 13, 2007 Posts: 385 From: Malaysia PM |
because we cannot suddenly say changhe shutter speed only put the value, we must let the camera know that when there is low light..then...then...need to change shutter speed from (default) to .... |
genus Joined: Apr 13, 2007 Posts: 385 From: Malaysia PM |
On 2007-11-27 13:47:31, masterjp wrote:
@genus
sir, i like your new 4.7, but i like my document mode without the AF led turning on. you have that on 4.51. please tell me how to disable it in 4.7
thanks
Here you are
change below the property 10, for seq_set_prop_a_1 to this:
seq_set_prop_a_1 =
$c9 08 // R5
#COM_EVENT(72,00) // Update the registers
#READ_REG(28,$r2 5 5) // Read AE-value (MSB)in camera reg 28
$>5 5
$p4 10 // Put value of scene property in reg 4
$c4 07 // Document mode?
// AF-LED OFF in document mode
$cl
$c4 06 // Sports mode?
// AF-LED OFF in sports mode
$cl
$c5 00 // AF-LED ON?
$go 37 1 // Set gpio 3:7 (AF-LED) to high (one)
$cl $cx
$cx
$cx
$cl // else R6
$ce 01 // AF-LED for IS_MOVIE_MODE?
#COM_EVENT(72,00) // Update the registers
#READ_REG(28,$r2 5 5) // Read AE-value (MSB)in camera reg 28
$>5 5
$c5 00 // AF-LED ON?
$go 37 1 // Set gpio 3:7 (AF-LED) to high (one)
$cl $cx
$cl // Not IS_MOVIE_MODE
#COM_EVENT(72,00) // Update the registers
#READ_REG(3a,$r2 5 5) // Read AE_FLASHINFO_STATUS
$p4 10 // Put value of scene property in reg 4
$c4 07 // Document mode?
// AF-LED OFF in document mode
$cl
$c4 06 // Sports mode?
// AF-LED OFF in sports mode
$cl
$c5 03 // AF-LED ON?
$go 37 1 // Set gpio 3:7 (AF-LED) to high (one)
$cl $cx
$cx
$cx
$cx
$cx
#COM_EVENT(42,01); |
number1 Joined: Sep 12, 2007 Posts: > 500 From: UK,kent,Sittingbourne PM |
On 2007-11-27 13:53:59, genus wrote:
because we cannot suddenly say changhe shutter speed only put the value, we must let the camera know that when there is low light..then...then...need to change shutter speed from (default) to ....
i am not understanding, i fixed the shutter speeds on the k550i when fixed to 1/2 sec the phone use iso 100 and it gives a very clean no noise pic, why can't the same be done on the k800i |
genus Joined: Apr 13, 2007 Posts: 385 From: Malaysia PM |
On 2007-11-27 14:01:52, number1 wrote:
On 2007-11-27 13:53:59, genus wrote:
because we cannot suddenly say changhe shutter speed only put the value, we must let the camera know that when there is low light..then...then...need to change shutter speed from (default) to ....
i am not understanding, i fixed the shutter speeds on the k550i when fixed to 1/2 sec the phone use iso 100 and it gives a very clean no noise pic, why can't the same be done on the k800i
Actually, what you gonna to do???
The twilightlandscape mode alrdy have shutter speed 1/2s and iso125.
Are you gonna to change the shutter speed of other mode??? |
masterjp Joined: Sep 29, 2007 Posts: 36 From: Philippines PM |
@genus
thanks bro. i love your camdrivers. cant wait for 4.8
keep it up!
[addsig] |
number1 Joined: Sep 12, 2007 Posts: > 500 From: UK,kent,Sittingbourne PM |
On 2007-11-27 14:10:17, genus wrote:
On 2007-11-27 14:01:52, number1 wrote:
On 2007-11-27 13:53:59, genus wrote:
because we cannot suddenly say changhe shutter speed only put the value, we must let the camera know that when there is low light..then...then...need to change shutter speed from (default) to ....
i am not understanding, i fixed the shutter speeds on the k550i when fixed to 1/2 sec the phone use iso 100 and it gives a very clean no noise pic, why can't the same be done on the k800i
Actually, what you gonna to do???
The twilightlandscape mode alrdy have shutter speed 1/2s and iso125.
Are you gonna to change the shutter speed of other mode???
yes and we can have Em mode it would be very helpful to know the shutter speed command |
ahil13 Joined: Oct 09, 2007 Posts: 83 From: BULGARIA PM |
hi guys,
i`m using gprsman 2.2 + LiveColours™ fix and the liveColours really works great!
i put this setting in normal mode
#COM_EVENT(55,01) // Reset contrast
#COM_EVENT(56,08) // Sharpeness 00 to 08
#COM_EVENT(06,00) // Reset exposure
#COM_EVENT(54,00) // Reset Brightness
#SET_REG(40,05) // AE_XENON_ISO = 250
#SET_REG(43,28) // FLASH_CC_R = 0x28 (colour temperature of 5700 K for flash)
#SET_REG(44,6A) // FLASH_CC_B = 0x6A (colour temperature of 5700 K for flash)
#WB_ISO250
#COM_EVENT(58,0B);
i think this colours are real, and the sharpness make pictures detail, but cause noise |
|
Access the forum with a mobile phone via esato.mobi
|