Author |
Withan™ Camera Driver V3/S3 Rev.1 for SE k790/k800/k810 phones |
toyds Joined: Aug 31, 2007 Posts: 98 From: Cebu,Philippines PM, WWW
|
@jomateixa
i have questions regarding your cam driver
why is it that command #COM_EVENT is doubled here?
// Xenon Flash initialization
#SET_REG(36,0E) // AE_MSHUT_SHORT = 1/250
#SET_REG(37,0E) // AE_MSHUT_LONG = 1/250
#SET_REG(41,00) // AE_LEDFLASH_OFFSET = 0x0400
#SET_REG(42,04) // Low byte of AE_LEDFLASH_OFFSET
#SET_REG(58,F0) // CC_FLASH_OFFSET_MAX_RATIO
#SET_REG(59,A0) // CC_FLASH_OFFSET_MIN_RATIO
#SET_REG(5A,0D) // CC_FLASH_OFFSET_DARK
#SET_REG(5B,2B) // CC_FLASH_OFFSET_BRIGHT
#COM_EVENT(03,0f) // AE_SLOW_SHUTTER = 7.5 fps #COM_EVENT(03,0f)
#NORM_MODE
also this one
seq_set_prop_14 = $s5 %0
$-5 OF
#COM_EVENT(55,$w5);
is this "OF" or "0F"?
thanks a lot
SE K810i(R8BA024) , CUSTOM made MENU and ICONS , 2.46 Withan camera driver by jomateixa,password patch and other patches. |
|
jomateixa Joined: Dec 09, 2007 Posts: > 500 From: PM |
On 2008-01-10 10:52:59, toyds wrote:
@jomateixa
i have questions regarding your cam driver
why is it that command #COM_EVENT is doubled here?
// Xenon Flash initialization
#SET_REG(36,0E) // AE_MSHUT_SHORT = 1/250
#SET_REG(37,0E) // AE_MSHUT_LONG = 1/250
#SET_REG(41,00) // AE_LEDFLASH_OFFSET = 0x0400
#SET_REG(42,04) // Low byte of AE_LEDFLASH_OFFSET
#SET_REG(58,F0) // CC_FLASH_OFFSET_MAX_RATIO
#SET_REG(59,A0) // CC_FLASH_OFFSET_MIN_RATIO
#SET_REG(5A,0D) // CC_FLASH_OFFSET_DARK
#SET_REG(5B,2B) // CC_FLASH_OFFSET_BRIGHT
#COM_EVENT(03,0f) // AE_SLOW_SHUTTER = 7.5 fps #COM_EVENT(03,0f)
#NORM_MODE
It do nothing, it's a mistake you can just erase the last.
also this one
seq_set_prop_14 = $s5 %0
$-5 OF
#COM_EVENT(55,$w5);
is this "OF" or "0F"?
thanks a lot
LOL "OF", another mistake. We can put "0F" but "08" is the max value. I don't know how "OF" is interpreted by the phone :S
This driver was edited by Ju Ming and burner8 and maybe someone else.
Just yesterday I noticed these two inoffensive errors on the code, I repaired it and now testing the new version with a little change in JPEG compression and maybe other changes.
Thank you for the advice toyds.
Note: Kopritis only did two changes in 2.7 and only the sharp 08 remains here, (and only one mod by Ju Ming, the forced flash) so we shouldn't think anymore it's based on Kop 2.7 (that is nearly nearly 2.5 Wilma)
[ This Message was edited by: jomateixa on 2008-01-10 12:40 ] |
jomateixa Joined: Dec 09, 2007 Posts: > 500 From: PM |
On 2008-01-08 21:08:48, Raiderski wrote:
good comment jomateixa
you used twilight landscape scene for above night shots right? can you repeat identical shots with this small experiment:
seq_set_prop_10_3=$sc 04
#COM_EVENT(03,01)
#COM_EVENT(51,00)
#UPDATE_WB_IF_NECESSARY
#NORM_MODE;
thx
Here it is:
http://img89.imageshack.us/img89/948/dsc00732oe7.jpg
http://img89.imageshack.us/img89/4011/dsc00730qn8.jpg
These settings gives more light but a lot of noise (0.5 fps shutter) and the 00 mode doesn't catch the correct exposure value at night. Also image stabilizer is useless.
But thanks to you I decreased shutter to 1.5 fps for better results in new revision 1.14  |
jomateixa Joined: Dec 09, 2007 Posts: > 500 From: PM |
New version @first post  |
theshadow03 Joined: Sep 02, 2007 Posts: 244 From: Romania PM |
On 2008-01-10 20:27:01, jomateixa wrote:
New version @first post
wich version is the best for allaround pictures???
se k800i --> k810i (r8ba024 main & r1kg001 fs), custom made menu and icons, modmix v1.5 mf cam driver, peter`s v2 for r8 (monster bass drc on + mid_extreme v3.1 farfield play & ring),simpsons fixed font + carbon finale, vkp patches, wmp_11 player patch |
jomateixa Joined: Dec 09, 2007 Posts: > 500 From: PM |
On 2008-01-10 20:45:24, theshadow03 wrote:
On 2008-01-10 20:27:01, jomateixa wrote:
New version @first post
wich version is the best for allaround pictures???
All, that's the point of Ultimate. The changes are minimal, I recommend you the last 1.14  |
DeKosta Joined: Nov 23, 2007 Posts: 291 From: Europe PM |
@jomateixa:
Can we change the ISO manually while in cameramode?
www.flickr.com/photos/dekosta/
- Illusion is the first of all pleasures. |
jomateixa Joined: Dec 09, 2007 Posts: > 500 From: PM |
On 2008-01-10 22:48:25, DeKosta wrote:
@jomateixa:
Can we change the ISO manually while in cameramode?
No, it's not implemented. Do you have that need with Ultimate? |
jomateixa Joined: Dec 09, 2007 Posts: > 500 From: PM |
v1.14 nightshot (EV +0.7)
|
DeKosta Joined: Nov 23, 2007 Posts: 291 From: Europe PM |
On 2008-01-10 22:52:18, jomateixa wrote:
On 2008-01-10 22:48:25, DeKosta wrote:
@jomateixa:
Can we change the ISO manually while in cameramode?
No, it's not implemented. Do you have that need with Ultimate?
Ok, its a pretty cool feature but i think Ultimate produces nice pics as it is.
Let me ask - would it be "possible" to customise the phone so you for an example change ISO with maybe the keypad (3 & 6 - buttons)
OR with the zoom or implant a new menu in the cameramenu ?
_________________
K800i
[ This Message was edited by: DeKosta on 2008-01-10 23:30 ] |
jomateixa Joined: Dec 09, 2007 Posts: > 500 From: PM |
On 2008-01-11 00:29:00, DeKosta wrote:
On 2008-01-10 22:52:18, jomateixa wrote:
On 2008-01-10 22:48:25, DeKosta wrote:
@jomateixa:
Can we change the ISO manually while in cameramode?
No, it's not implemented. Do you have that need with Ultimate?
Ok, its a pretty cool feature but i think Ultimate produces nice pics as it is.
Let me ask - would it be "possible" to customise the phone so you for an example change ISO with maybe the keypad (3 & 6 - buttons)
OR with the zoom or implant a new menu in the cameramenu ?
_________________
K800i
[ This Message was edited by: DeKosta on 2008-01-10 23:30 ]
That's only possible via firmware patch |
DeKosta Joined: Nov 23, 2007 Posts: 291 From: Europe PM |
That's only possible via firmware patch
Allright, so its not impossible to do then.. good to know!
Tried your new cam version, really good one! Going to test it out in the daylight tomorow!
www.flickr.com/photos/dekosta/
- Illusion is the first of all pleasures. |
jomateixa Joined: Dec 09, 2007 Posts: > 500 From: PM |
Some v1.14 Sample Pics:
Landscape
http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/1837/dsc00818ns8.jpg
Twilight portrait EV -0.7 B&W Flash OFF
http://img512.imageshack.us/img512/9898/dsc00697th5.jpg
Document
http://img180.imageshack.us/img180/1683/dsc00677my5.jpg
Auto
http://img512.imageshack.us/img512/2289/dsc00802ar8.jpg
Twilight landscape EV 0.0
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/2083/dsc00798xc4.jpg
http://img137.imageshack.us/img137/5299/dsc00792ka3.jpg
[ This Message was edited by: jomateixa on 2008-01-12 21:58 ] |
number1 Joined: Sep 12, 2007 Posts: > 500 From: UK,kent,Sittingbourne PM |
the pictures look far too sharp and grainy, i seem to be the only who thinks this, anyway try to decrease the sharpness just a little bit, like 07 instead of 08. |
jomateixa Joined: Dec 09, 2007 Posts: > 500 From: PM |
On 2008-01-12 18:01:09, number1 wrote:
the pictures look far too sharp and grainy, i seem to be the only who thinks this, anyway try to decrease the sharpness just a little bit, like 07 instead of 08.
Yes you are right. But some people liked it cause when zoomed out looks very gud. Anyway I like the little changes, so maybe 07 would be perfect |
|