Esato

Forum > Sony Ericsson / Sony > Symbian phones > G900 Firmware R6K842

1234  Next
Author G900 Firmware R6K842
ritche_m
G900 Brown
Joined: Nov 15, 2005
Posts: 57
PM
Posted: 2008-11-01 08:10
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
I changed my CDA to Generic World 1 then updated the firmware using SEUS.

details:
Phone: 1203-6566 R9N002
Bluetooth: 1200-5567 R1F02
Organizer: 1203-8784 R6K842
CDA: 1204-3148 R6K836
Opera: Opera 8.65 (958)

changing CDA: http://www.esato.com/board/viewtopic.php?topic=176580

Don't forget to backup everything (i forgot!).


[ This Message was edited by: ritche_m on 2008-11-01 07:23 ]
d3tr0
G900 Brown
Joined: Apr 30, 2007
Posts: 23
PM
Posted: 2008-11-01 09:56
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
nice red theme
ares
P1
Joined: Dec 11, 2003
Posts: > 500
From: Coimbra, Portugal
PM
Posted: 2008-11-01 16:51
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Can someone please test flash sites with opera 8.65 and see if anything improved?
SE w880 + Iphone 4 16gb
ardzuna
Apple Iphone 5
Joined: Jan 16, 2008
Posts: 461
PM
Posted: 2008-11-01 17:49
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
I got it. Here is the new default theme
Now I see that I forgot to set the clock and the date right. Sorry about that, it's not been even one hour since I finished the update.









_________________
P1 + G900

[ This Message was edited by: ardzuna on 2008-11-01 16:52 ]
dgeorgiboy
G900 Brown
Joined: Aug 23, 2008
Posts: 12
PM
Posted: 2008-11-01 18:41
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
you think this will be the last firmware update for g900?
xell
Apple iPhone 5S
Joined: Jan 15, 2006
Posts: > 500
PM, WWW
Posted: 2008-11-01 18:52
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
One thing I noticed: The previous fw had problems with some songs in the media player and stated "Sound not supported", and skipped those.

That is gone now, the phone plays them again.
ashyk36
Xperia X10 White
Joined: May 02, 2006
Posts: 192
PM
Posted: 2008-11-01 19:34
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
I have never been able to update my phone,i have just tried it again and it says update not available.Why is this>?
ardzuna
Apple Iphone 5
Joined: Jan 16, 2008
Posts: 461
PM
Posted: 2008-11-01 19:41
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
You need to change your CDA, there is a very nice tutorial here
http://www.esato.com/board/viewtopic.php?topic=176580

norbi_nw
Samsung Galaxy S II
Joined: Nov 27, 2006
Posts: > 500
From: Romania, Timisoara
PM
Posted: 2008-11-01 21:07
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
what are the improvements?

EDIT: updated, first impressions:
1. seems alot faster (maybe because it's still empy - no apps installed)
2. Stupid SE still didn't fix the camera quality.. still overexposed when taking macro with LED, + touch focus still a gimmick, not working properly.

testing in progress

[ This Message was edited by: norbi_nw on 2008-11-01 20:47 ]
ritche_m
G900 Brown
Joined: Nov 15, 2005
Posts: 57
PM
Posted: 2008-11-02 06:04
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
ardzuna: how do you capture the screen? how did you make this screenshot?

youtube still does not play

[ This Message was edited by: ritche_m on 2008-11-02 05:06 ]
raymolim
Model not set
Joined: Nov 01, 2008
Posts: 6
PM
Posted: 2008-11-02 09:40
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Hi G900 users

i just bought a G900
was extremely surprised n shocked to realised it doesnt have this function
(other than # silent n flight mode)

just call SE to ask where is the profile function hidding
was told there isnt any profile function in SE symbian

to me, profile is kind of a very basic function
im a heavy profile switching user

**does anyone know where to download compatible profile for G900?

cheers n a merry x'mas
d3tr0
G900 Brown
Joined: Apr 30, 2007
Posts: 23
PM
Posted: 2008-11-02 09:43
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post

On 2008-11-02 06:04:42, ritche_m wrote:
ardzuna: how do you capture the screen? how did you make this screenshot?


the open screen capture ?
kundur
T68 gold
Joined: Mar 02, 2005
Posts: 5
PM
Posted: 2008-11-02 09:58
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Changed mine as well yesterday. Nive new default theme and the UI responses feels a bit faster. Program loading also faster. Still testing. Camera - sigh, still the same.
ardzuna
Apple Iphone 5
Joined: Jan 16, 2008
Posts: 461
PM
Posted: 2008-11-02 10:14
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post

On 2008-11-02 06:04:42, ritche_m wrote:
ardzuna: how do you capture the screen? how did you make this screenshot?




There are many programs for making screenshots: AutoCam, QScreenSnap, Open Screen Capture, Capture It...

Karun
Sony Xperia Z
Joined: Nov 09, 2006
Posts: > 500
From: India
PM, WWW
Posted: 2008-11-02 14:10
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
But is there any screen capture utility that captures the screen while music is playing? I can't get the visualisations to come in the screenshot..
For all Sony Mobile news:
Sony Mobile Evangelist
Access the forum with a mobile phone via esato.mobi