Esato

Forum > General discussions > Non mobile discussion > computer temperatures

Previous  1234  Next
Author computer temperatures
mhorton
T68 grey
Joined: Jan 13, 2002
Posts: > 500
From: UK
PM
Posted: 2002-02-23 12:01
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Why are you going there?, Do you have family there?
Eamonn
P800 no flip
Joined: Nov 30, 2001
Posts: > 500
PM
Posted: 2002-02-23 12:11
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
born there, 1 of my sisters live there (other 1 in Newcastle) & parents live there.

mhorton
T68 grey
Joined: Jan 13, 2002
Posts: > 500
From: UK
PM
Posted: 2002-02-23 12:12
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
O right cool...
Eamonn
P800 no flip
Joined: Nov 30, 2001
Posts: > 500
PM
Posted: 2002-02-23 12:17
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
the council in cambridge are such bastards!! if ur wheelybin get nicked, u have 2 pay 4 a new 1!!!!

the rubbish men are soooo fussy too. if the lid of the bin isn't closed, they won't empty it!!!
mhorton
T68 grey
Joined: Jan 13, 2002
Posts: > 500
From: UK
PM
Posted: 2002-02-23 12:48
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Bastards!!!!!!
Eamonn
P800 no flip
Joined: Nov 30, 2001
Posts: > 500
PM
Posted: 2002-02-23 20:34
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
oh no here we go again.....
since I installed my 2 case fans last week, my PC just 'crashes' now and then. Now that i've removed the fans, my PC is fine.

WTF
mhorton
T68 grey
Joined: Jan 13, 2002
Posts: > 500
From: UK
PM
Posted: 2002-02-23 20:47
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
What power is your power suplie is in your computer. I have had the same problem
Eamonn
P800 no flip
Joined: Nov 30, 2001
Posts: > 500
PM
Posted: 2002-02-23 20:51
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Quote:

On 2002-02-23 20:47, mhorton wrote:
What power is your power suplie is in your computer. I have had the same problem



Hi again,
the power supply is 300W.
Ta

mhorton
T68 grey
Joined: Jan 13, 2002
Posts: > 500
From: UK
PM
Posted: 2002-02-23 21:20
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Maybe getting a 350watt one. That's what fixed my problem like that
Eamonn
P800 no flip
Joined: Nov 30, 2001
Posts: > 500
PM
Posted: 2002-02-23 21:23
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
kewl...so did u have a 300W one as well? the bastard that assembled my pc just put this 1 in 4 me. should have known better!! Think i might get a 500W one knowing the cheapness of em....
mhorton
T68 grey
Joined: Jan 13, 2002
Posts: > 500
From: UK
PM
Posted: 2002-02-23 21:35
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
I had a 230 watt, put a 350 watt in didn't do it again.

They are expensive the 450 or 500 watt ones. 110 to 120
Eamonn
P800 no flip
Joined: Nov 30, 2001
Posts: > 500
PM
Posted: 2002-02-23 21:38
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
i assumed that they were cheap cos over her an ATX case + a 300W power pack is on average only 35!!!

_________________
Eamonn

[ This Message was edited by: ejasim on 2002-02-23 21:39 ]
mhorton
T68 grey
Joined: Jan 13, 2002
Posts: > 500
From: UK
PM
Posted: 2002-02-23 21:51
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
In the Uk they are expensive. If you check out Scan.

http://www.scan.co.uk
Eamonn
P800 no flip
Joined: Nov 30, 2001
Posts: > 500
PM
Posted: 2002-02-23 21:56
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
bloody hell!!! the 431W one looks like a sensible choise if i ordered from them.....

should make a business which i get PSU units from over here cheaply and sell em in da UK...want 2 join me?
solem
P800
Joined: Jan 26, 2002
Posts: 74
From: Norway
PM
Posted: 2002-02-23 23:28
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
What sw do you guys use for monitoring the cpu temperature? I am having a laptop that gets very hot, but I have not found a sw for monitoring this.

This post was posted from a T68

Access the forum with a mobile phone via esato.mobi