Esato

Forum > Sony Ericsson / Sony > GPRS, WAP, MMS and Email setup > ?Orange settings for k500

Author ?Orange settings for k500
The-legend-of-coop
K500
PM
Posted: 2005-02-23 22:29
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Aaaaaahhhhhh!! GPRS, Photo Messaging, Internet, Wap, email!!!!!! It's a nightmare.

Is anyone on here able to tell me all the settings for the above?? I used to be able to send photo messages as well as phone & text. For some reason, I did a master reset in error, now photo's are not getting sent. They try to go, but get stopped because there is a 'connection error'.

Another thing I need answered is, if I am to use the phone for emails, what email address do I use? I have an email address on the home PC....do I use that??

Lastly, When I am trying to get onto the Orange World page..I get the same 'Connection Error' problem!! Do you have to subscribe/ I thought it might just use up credit (I'm on PAYG).

Hope you manage not to laugh too much at this nOOb post!
AlfBaxter
K700
PM
Posted: 2005-02-23 22:50
You can have the settings for most, if not all, of thiose sent to your phone as SMS either by calling Orange, or looking for K500 support at the Sonyericsson website. The website has 'configurators' where you enter phone model, country and operator, and phone no. and you get the settings you need. Suggest you use that.

As for email, it's trickier, but you should be able to use any account that offers pop3 access. You'll need to enter the incoming and outgoing server names into the email client of the phone, along with your username and password. You will also need a GPRS internet data account in your phone, or a GSM one. Do a search, or call Orange customer services, if you get stuck!

Good luck.
The-legend-of-coop
K500
PM
Posted: 2005-02-23 23:38
Quote:

On 2005-02-23 22:50:29, AlfBaxter wrote: