Esato

Forum > Regional > Europe, Middle East and Africa > Ebay (scam or not) pls. help

123  Next
Author Ebay (scam or not) pls. help
alfaromeo777
P910
PM
Posted: 2005-01-27 06:06
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Hello everyone. I just posted an item on ebay. I need your help in identifying if the buyer is a scam or not.. This is my first time on ebay. I have been receiving a lot of inquiries recently, most of them are from nigeria. some are americans who wants it delivered to nigeria.. And most of them is paying thru bidpay or western union, wherein they would supposedly pay you the amount then when I receive the confirmation from Western union or bidpay, A courier service would pick it up at my house.. there must have been more than 5 inquirers that wants it like that..

below are some of the letters...

"Hello seller
GOOD DAY, I live in uk and i have a store in uk,europe,usa,and africa, singapore where i sell cellphones .and i am interested in the immediate purchase of this items please i will like you to give me 1 piece of this item and i will like to buy 1 and i will be making payment right away, i shall also be paying through western union action payment.[money order] i will like to ask u if u would be able to ship as soon as payment is confirmed and approved by western union auction payment,this is due to the fact that its demand is high in my store and so i will want to complete the transaction in a very timely manner.ifyou can do this,email me with your name, contact address and your phone >number so that i can proceed with the payment right away. let me quickly say that i will be handling shipping with my fedex account as i will be sending to his unit to afric a i will be expecting your reply ASAP....... thanks.
best regard.
B.Johnson

and another one:

"Dear Seller,
I am Mrs Jessica from washignton, i want to end the bid for the this
item by paying you the original price you will like to sell it and . But