Esato

Forum > General discussions > Non mobile discussion > Who is a pilot here?

123  Next
Author Who is a pilot here?
Atlis
P1
PM, WWW
Posted: 2004-06-02 18:02
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
So, posting somewhere else off topic, I've decided to make this thread. I'm flying gliders - L-13 Blanik, sometimes parachutes, paragliding... And I was MiG-21 and L-39 Albatros technician... :-)

This message was posted from a Z600

boto43
M600 black
PM
Posted: 2004-06-02 18:10
When I was at university I was often flying from exams.That hardly can be to compare with glider flying,but this is only my experience with flying.
ja cejtim se bejt esatem sk podvedenej
Atlis
P1
PM, WWW
Posted: 2004-06-02 18:13
@boto Yes I've try this too. But it's slightly different ;-)

masseur
P910
PM
Posted: 2004-06-02 18:25
yep. I've been flying on and off since 1986. Started in Cessna 152's at Redhill Flying Club when I was working in UK and also flew out of Annemasse near Geneva and around the Alps before heading back to Aus where I converted my licence to Australian at Bankstown near Sydney.

Shortly after that I got a night rating. I did that at the time haleys comet was last visiting and it was fantastic to get away from the city in the still of the night and see it. Like night driving, I prefer night flying. Generally the air is calmer and there is alot less traffic to worry about.

Since then I've done multi engine rating learning in a Duchess, Also got endorsed on a Cessna 310 (which is the the fastest aircraft I have flown at 180 knots) and a Seneca III which I took with 5 friends from Bankstown to Ayers Rock stopping at Broken Hill and Coober Pedy where we saw the opal mines etc.

Also gained aerobatic endorsement in a Robin at the Sydney aerobatic school run by an ex RAAF instructor.