Esato

Forum > Manufacturer Discussion > HTC > Which one do you prefer? X10 or Desire?

Author Which one do you prefer? X10 or Desire?
adnansanni
LG Nexus 4
PM
Posted: 2010-05-29 21:45
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Hey guys, I've never used android before. So I don't know much about this Operating System. This time I want to have one. I studied few days about new handsets those are offered right now at the market and found X10 and Desire I like most.
X10 has 1.6 android and will be updated to 2.1
And Desire has 2.1 and will be updated to 2.2
My question are;
Are there really big differences between 1.6 and 2.1?
And those who already used both, could you share your reviews and rate the both phones?
I know the hardware difference between these two phones, but want to know about actual performance and usability.
Thanks in advance.
..Adnan..
masseur
P910
PM
Posted: 2010-05-29 21:52
I'm no android expert (yet) though I have tried three devices so far but...

in my office is a guy with an X10 and a guy with the desire and we often come together to compare notes (with my iphone 3gs of course). I'm impressed actually that many of my common used apps are also available now in the android market!

In my opinion from what I have seen of the X10 and desire, the desire is once slick device and is coming very very close to becoming my second phone. I nearly got one for my wife a while back but at the last minute she decided it was much more than she needed.

again, from what I have seen of them both, I would go for the desire... indeed the guy with the X10 now wishes he made the same choice
hydro-
T68 gold
PM
Posted: 2010-05-29 22:01
X10... The desire is nice and all, but I was using my friends one the other day and it just doesn't flow as nice as the X10.
adnansanni
LG Nexus 4
PM
Posted: 2010-05-29 22:10
Thanks @masseur; that was a quick reply and it helps me a lot.