Esato

Forum > Sony Ericsson / Sony > Symbian phones > Factory reset? Sony Ericsson Satio.

Author Factory reset? Sony Ericsson Satio.
satio-help
Model not set
Joined: May 08, 2010
Posts: 2
PM
Posted: 2010-05-08 16:20
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
I can't connect to my internet on my phone, it connects to the wifi but then says no gateway reply, so I went on settings> phone > phone management > factory settings.

It then asks me if i want to restore all original phone setting

then a code? What code do i put in? will resetting my satio maybe let me connect to the internet next time ?

What code ? Will it get rid of contacts and photos etc?

Please help!!
hammera
Satio Black
Joined: Oct 21, 2007
Posts: 87
From: Wolverhampton
PM
Posted: 2010-05-08 17:02
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
A factory reset will delete everything on your phone, including contacts and any photos, etc that aren't on your memory card.

It sounds like a settings problem. Does other equipment connect OK? Check your settings and come back if you're still struggling and we'll see what we can do.
basithz
Satio Black
Joined: Jul 02, 2009
Posts: 253
From: UK
PM
Posted: 2010-05-08 17:08
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
it says default setting and when it come up with restore all original settings click yes.

this will only soft reset the phone meaning the setting will revert to how it was when you bought it everything else stays contact, messages, internet setting etc.

code is 0000 (by default)

btw when it says gateway no reply that means you might have got your wifi router password wrong (should say on router what it is) or it could be that your homepage doesnt allow you to use any other network than your mobile netowrk so try entering google.com in enter address
aabg
K750
Joined: Sep 23, 2006
Posts: 206
PM
Posted: 2010-05-08 17:31
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
factory settings reset is *#7370#, this will make a hard reset
w810 R4DB005
cid50
satio-help
Model not set
Joined: May 08, 2010
Posts: 2
PM
Posted: 2010-05-09 18:13
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post


It isnt my router, it's a fault with my phone, have contacted orange and they are going to replace it so its all good i get rid of the scratched one now!


woo!! ftw!
Access the forum with a mobile phone via esato.mobi