Esato

Forum > Sony Ericsson / Sony > Software, Firmware and Drivers > C510 Firmware Overview (R1HA035)

1234  Next
Author C510 Firmware Overview (R1HA035)
tranced
LG Nexus 4
Joined: Jan 19, 2006
Posts: > 500
From: Santo Domingo, wonDeRland
PM
Posted: 2009-12-31 20:48
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Reserverd for the new firmware


Firmware version:
  1. R1HA035(29/12/09)
Improvements:
  1. Speed has been increased considerably
  2. Camera seems to have improved also. It saves faster the photos.

New features:
  1. New interface in the USB default mode:


  2. New USB icon when the cable is connected(can be seen in the previous image)

  3. New layout for the Internet in the main menu:


  4. When phone connected in PC mode you will be prompted to install the Sony Ericsson PC Software(PC Companion, PC Suite and Media Go). All of them needs to be downloaded from the Web:


Bugs
  1. If there's an alarm set and you make a phone call, the bell icon and alarm time get above the date after you finish that call. This doesn't happen when the clock size is small:


  2. Signal reception and battery life have decreased in this version
Software versions:
  1. EROM: R6019
  2. LCD: 200904270
  3. Camera: 2.3
  4. Videocall camera: 3.3
  5. Content: PA19
  6. Java: 8.4.5
  7. Text: DZ

Benchmark Tests:RMS Speed Test

RMS Size = 2097151kb
RMS Write Speed = 106kb/s
RMS Read Speed = 172kb/s

CPU/Memory Benchmark

16k Test: 1 second
32k Test: 2 seconds
64k Test: 4 seconds
128k Test: 8 seconds
256k Test: 17 seconds
512K Test: 35 seconds
1Mb Test: 70 seconds
2Mb Test: 142 seconds

3D Dimension tests

RENDER/RESULTS(FPS)

Render 1: 42 fps
Render 2: 37 fps
Render 3: 20 fps
Render 4: 25 fps
Render 5: 9 fps
Render 6: 6 fps
Render 7: 19 fps
Render 8: 14 fps

TOTAL SCORE: 516


Inspired in mwarner's firmware overview threads

Benchmark tests were performed with FPC Benchmark application.
[ This Message was edited by: tranced on 2010-01-11 19:56 ]
I jay0726 | (+3, 0) | Clara, Evita, Mimmi & Victoria | My Pics | Take a selfie
pavoo
C510 Black
Joined: May 03, 2007
Posts: 139
From: The 3rd World
PM
Posted: 2010-01-01 16:53
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
what do you mean by new layout for the internet in the main menu?

can show some screenshot?


Some improvement I've found in this ver. is camera

somewhat produce more quality picture than previous ver. i think
[ This Message was edited by: pavoo on 2010-01-01 15:55 ]
tranced
LG Nexus 4
Joined: Jan 19, 2006
Posts: > 500
From: Santo Domingo, wonDeRland
PM
Posted: 2010-01-01 22:55
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
When I say that it has a new layout I mean that when you enter to the internet option you see that it's changed. It's different than in previous versions. I'll upload two screenshots in a while. Will add them to the first post
I jay0726 | (+3, 0) | Clara, Evita, Mimmi & Victoria | My Pics | Take a selfie
pavoo
C510 Black
Joined: May 03, 2007
Posts: 139
From: The 3rd World
PM
Posted: 2010-01-02 02:49
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Oh I see, Sorry I didn't noticed
conscubus
W810 black
Joined: Dec 30, 2008
Posts: 24
From: Makati City
PM
Posted: 2010-01-02 03:17
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
@author
This is good news for me. Is this available in asia pacific? I'm from philippines by the way..tia
Only dead fish goes with the flow!!!
Nokia E63 Black | Nokia N82 Black | Arc S White
tranced
LG Nexus 4
Joined: Jan 19, 2006
Posts: > 500
From: Santo Domingo, wonDeRland
PM
Posted: 2010-01-02 04:01
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
It should be
I jay0726 | (+3, 0) | Clara, Evita, Mimmi & Victoria | My Pics | Take a selfie
Rajneesh17
Motorola Defy
Joined: Nov 07, 2009
Posts: 77
From: New Delhi, India
PM, WWW
Posted: 2010-01-02 08:21
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Ohh.......


Good to hear about this firmware.

Thanks for your test and results.


I live in India and not able to update to this firmware.
I have R1GA026 installed. You people have any link from where I can get its .mbn and .fbn files...???

Thanks in advance.
C510@W715(main)+C903(FS) + Clear Audio + Patches + My Modifications + Sennheiser CX180.
pavoo
C510 Black
Joined: May 03, 2007
Posts: 139
From: The 3rd World
PM
Posted: 2010-01-02 16:08
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
bug found I think, I just transfered new songs to my phone loaded with album art

it seems the album art doesn't show on media

never happen before in the last ver.

correct me if I'm wrong
tranced
LG Nexus 4
Joined: Jan 19, 2006
Posts: > 500
From: Santo Domingo, wonDeRland
PM
Posted: 2010-01-02 16:11
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
I haven't tried transferring music nor any media content. Will confirm later.
I jay0726 | (+3, 0) | Clara, Evita, Mimmi & Victoria | My Pics | Take a selfie
pavoo
C510 Black
Joined: May 03, 2007
Posts: 139
From: The 3rd World
PM
Posted: 2010-01-02 16:37
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
FYI I'm using drag n drop method
tranced
LG Nexus 4
Joined: Jan 19, 2006
Posts: > 500
From: Santo Domingo, wonDeRland
PM
Posted: 2010-01-02 16:40
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Sometimes album arts are hidden files. They don't get transfered using this method.
I jay0726 | (+3, 0) | Clara, Evita, Mimmi & Victoria | My Pics | Take a selfie
pavoo
C510 Black
Joined: May 03, 2007
Posts: 139
From: The 3rd World
PM
Posted: 2010-01-02 16:48
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Just now I've tried using Media Go method

still doesn't show the album art
tranced
LG Nexus 4
Joined: Jan 19, 2006
Posts: > 500
From: Santo Domingo, wonDeRland
PM
Posted: 2010-01-02 17:23
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
I had to manually add the album art through windows media player. My P1 doesn't need that. I just add the album art to the folder I want and it'll be shown in the media player.



Btw, in previous versions I never got the album art working. Just one album came with its album art and I didn't do anything.
[ This Message was edited by: tranced on 2010-01-02 16:25 ]
I jay0726 | (+3, 0) | Clara, Evita, Mimmi & Victoria | My Pics | Take a selfie
pavoo
C510 Black
Joined: May 03, 2007
Posts: 139
From: The 3rd World
PM
Posted: 2010-01-02 23:55
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
adding album art to specific folder by renaming the album art to folder.jpg?
[ This Message was edited by: pavoo on 2010-01-02 23:00 ]
tranced
LG Nexus 4
Joined: Jan 19, 2006
Posts: > 500
From: Santo Domingo, wonDeRland
PM
Posted: 2010-01-03 00:16
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
It won't make a difference. Seems that we need third party softwares to add the album art to the song(s).
thee non smartphones don't read the image from the folder of from the music is.
I jay0726 | (+3, 0) | Clara, Evita, Mimmi & Victoria | My Pics | Take a selfie
Access the forum with a mobile phone via esato.mobi