Esato

Forum > Sony Ericsson / Sony > Software, Firmware and Drivers > w810i confused me \

Author w810i confused me \
stockzie
C902 Black
Joined: Jan 08, 2009
Posts: 58
PM
Posted: 2009-01-13 21:03
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
i have a a few w810i's w910i, w580i & a C902 and one of the w810i is saying that its charging even wen the charger is not plugged in? its bin like it for about 4days and iv been using it(music mainly) and its still goin? i am really really confused, i think i will need to flash the firmware again? not to sure tho so asking for a little advice please? thanks
tranced
LG Nexus 4
Joined: Jan 19, 2006
Posts: > 500
From: Santo Domingo, wonDeRland
PM
Posted: 2009-01-13 21:04
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
did you restart it?
I jay0726 | (+3, 0) | Clara, Evita, Mimmi & Victoria | My Pics | Take a selfie
stockzie
C902 Black
Joined: Jan 08, 2009
Posts: 58
PM
Posted: 2009-01-13 21:06
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
yes, took battery out left it out for a whole night and its still doing it ? what do u suggest? thanks
tranced
LG Nexus 4
Joined: Jan 19, 2006
Posts: > 500
From: Santo Domingo, wonDeRland
PM
Posted: 2009-01-13 21:07
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
i had the same with my k200a:



i just turned it off and on again. it was ok.

can u post a pic?
I jay0726 | (+3, 0) | Clara, Evita, Mimmi & Victoria | My Pics | Take a selfie
stockzie
C902 Black
Joined: Jan 08, 2009
Posts: 58
PM
Posted: 2009-01-13 21:18
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
i dont know how to post a pic yet? should i try reflashing it? i have the firmware and everything already so would be easy? let me know if you think it would be worth it please mate
marty mcfly
Z770 Red
Joined: May 20, 2007
Posts: > 500
From: England
PM
Posted: 2009-01-13 21:53
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
You need to update it with SEUS. My brand new W902 did the same thing, and the Flash menus didn't vibrate either. After the update, everything worked fine.
tranced
LG Nexus 4
Joined: Jan 19, 2006
Posts: > 500
From: Santo Domingo, wonDeRland
PM
Posted: 2009-01-13 22:00
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
How to post a pic: http://www.esato.com/board/viewtopic.php?topic=148151

if restarting the phone didn't help, perform a master reset. if that doesnt work either, flash/update it.
I jay0726 | (+3, 0) | Clara, Evita, Mimmi & Victoria | My Pics | Take a selfie
stockzie
C902 Black
Joined: Jan 08, 2009
Posts: 58
PM
Posted: 2009-01-13 22:18
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Tranced: was you on about the master reset in - settings/general at the bottom? cause i just done that and it worked, thanks alot mate!
tranced
LG Nexus 4
Joined: Jan 19, 2006
Posts: > 500
From: Santo Domingo, wonDeRland
PM
Posted: 2009-01-13 22:50
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
i saved you a lot of work

glad it worked mate
I jay0726 | (+3, 0) | Clara, Evita, Mimmi & Victoria | My Pics | Take a selfie
stockzie
C902 Black
Joined: Jan 08, 2009
Posts: 58
PM
Posted: 2009-01-13 23:16
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
cheers mate glad i didnt have to flash it all over again aye lol
genius ill be intouch via PM cos i need advice for my other phone lol i have a few all sony ericsson of course they are the best by far!! lol
stockzie
Access the forum with a mobile phone via esato.mobi