Esato

Forum > Sony Ericsson / Sony > General > Unable to view SIM Lock data on W910i

Author Unable to view SIM Lock data on W910i
madeyemo
Model not set
Joined: Aug 09, 2008
Posts: 11
PM
Posted: 2008-08-09 00:50
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
OK I typed in >*<<*<* into the keypad and successfully got into the menu. I went to the service info submenu and tried to access the "sim lock" details but it doesn't do anything at all? It just stays at the same menu. Absolutely nothing happens except the "select" text boldens while I press it but that's about it.

What on earth is wrong? Why can't I access my sim lock details? I am using an Orange SIM which was supplied with the phone. Their signal is horrendous inside my house so I want to unlock and switch.

I would really appreciate some help!
totalgsm
W910 Black
Joined: Jan 12, 2007
Posts: > 500
From: totalgsm.org
PM, WWW
Posted: 2008-08-09 01:02
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Maybe the software is faulty or something.
If you are sure that it is 100 % locked to orange then just get it unlocked directly without looking into the sim lock info.

Visit www.totalgsm.org for Remote and Instant unlocking and Debranding services for all Sony Ericsson Phones. Visit forum www.totalgsm.org/forum
tranced
LG Nexus 4
Joined: Jan 19, 2006
Posts: > 500
From: Santo Domingo, wonDeRland
PM
Posted: 2008-08-09 05:39
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
you can try this: < * * <
I jay0726 | (+3, 0) | Clara, Evita, Mimmi & Victoria | My Pics | Do your job!
cobra111
Xperia X10 Mini Black
Joined: Jun 08, 2004
Posts: 100
PM
Posted: 2008-08-09 09:53
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
I have the same issue on my 910 also on Orange, could be something to do with their firmware.

Tranced, < * * < also does nothing on mine.

Steve
I'm not mad - - - The voices tell me I'm not . . .
madeyemo
Model not set
Joined: Aug 09, 2008
Posts: 11
PM
Posted: 2008-08-09 11:35
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
I really hope it's not a faulty phone, I really hate going through the process of returns. Anyway, when I remove the sim, the phone reports no locks on any of the locks, is this normal? I find this all very confusing.
tranced
LG Nexus 4
Joined: Jan 19, 2006
Posts: > 500
From: Santo Domingo, wonDeRland
PM
Posted: 2008-08-09 18:06
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
it seems that orange has disabled it in order to get it unlocked by them only?
I jay0726 | (+3, 0) | Clara, Evita, Mimmi & Victoria | My Pics | Do your job!
docmagoo2
K800 Black
Joined: Nov 10, 2005
Posts: 52
PM
Posted: 2008-12-26 20:23
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
All you need to do is turn on the SIM PIN code, restart your phone and when it comes to the screen asking for your pin do the < ** < code. That should get you into the phone locks screen and enable you to input your unlock code. You need to get the unlock code from orange and they charge 20 or 30 pounds.
Access the forum with a mobile phone via esato.mobi