Esato

Forum > Sony Ericsson / Sony > Software, Firmware and Drivers > main generic + fs apac?can i do this?

Author main generic + fs apac?can i do this?
JuSt_A_n00b
Model not set
Joined: May 25, 2008
Posts: 2
PM
Posted: 2008-05-25 11:14
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
i have few question to ask
1.CAN I COMBINE
K810_R8BA024_MAIN_GENERIC_SM_RED52.rar
K810_R8BA024_FS_APAC_RED52.rar ??

2.CAN i just flash the FS? i flashed my main...
3.after i flash i can read and write the language in the APAC fs provided?
4.i can play patch and elf also?? because my main is GENERIC

your answer will be very helpfull
alfath
C702 Speed Black
Joined: Sep 13, 2007
Posts: 74
From: lost in space...
PM
Posted: 2008-05-25 20:53
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post

On 2008-05-25 11:14:49, JuSt_A_n00b wrote:
i have few question to ask
1.CAN I COMBINE
K810_R8BA024_MAIN_GENERIC_SM_RED52.rar
K810_R8BA024_FS_APAC_RED52.rar ??

2.CAN i just flash the FS? i flashed my main...
3.after i flash i can read and write the language in the APAC fs provided?
4.i can play patch and elf also?? because my main is GENERIC

your answer will be very helpfull


1. yupz u can, i did the same thing and it goes well
2. dunno but this, wait for another answer
3. yupz when you flash with APAC FS u can write and read in apac language, but so far i see that chinesse language in this f/w has been disabled
4. u can play with patch and elf, but u need to flash ur main to make quick access patch...
CMIIW
K800i black--> K810 R8BA+hpm 70+1gb m2 sandisk+lot off patches. ---- has been stolen =(

C702 - fresh from oven..
eddie2020
K810 Blue
Joined: Apr 28, 2008
Posts: 331
PM
Posted: 2008-05-26 06:05
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
zs is chinese rite i saw in APAC FS?? i downloaded APAC FS RED 52 also... mean can read n write in chinese?? what do u mean it is disabled... it contain zs lng... but cant use?? i am waiting for the 2nd question answer also ^^
tranced
LG Nexus 4
Joined: Jan 19, 2006
Posts: > 500
From: Santo Domingo, wonDeRland
PM
Posted: 2008-05-26 11:42
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post

On 2008-05-25 11:14:49, JuSt_A_n00b wrote:
2.CAN i just flash the FS? i flashed my main...
yes. but you will have to finalize(customize) it. because if you wont, you will get the "configuration error".
I jay0726 | (+3, 0) | Clara, Evita, Mimmi & Victoria | My Pics | Silent, black and white
JuSt_A_n00b
Model not set
Joined: May 25, 2008
Posts: 2
PM
Posted: 2008-05-26 14:44
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post

On 2008-05-26 11:42:25, tranced wrote:

On 2008-05-25 11:14:49, JuSt_A_n00b wrote:
2.CAN i just flash the FS? i flashed my main...
yes. but you will have to finalize(customize) it. because if you wont, you will get the "configuration error".



what mean by finalize(customize)
can i just put the K810_R8BA024_FS_APAC_RED52.fbn into SEtool click bypass DB2020 security and FLASH..
i can only read chinese with the FS but CANT WRITE chinese rite?because my MAIN is GENERIC...is the a vkp patch for MAIN CHINA?i read somewhere say that maybe need to be ported... how to port?and the meaning of port..

[ This Message was edited by: JuSt_A_n00b on 2008-05-26 13:47 ]
eddie2020
K810 Blue
Joined: Apr 28, 2008
Posts: 331
PM
Posted: 2008-05-27 11:50
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
if FS doest not match with your CDA u will get configuration error...i think...
if u flash with main n fs together maybe u wont get... i not sure...
about vkp patch for main china i not sure... between i am finding too...
tranced
LG Nexus 4
Joined: Jan 19, 2006
Posts: > 500
From: Santo Domingo, wonDeRland
PM
Posted: 2008-05-27 12:04
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
every time you flash the FS you will need to finalize it, it doesnt matter if you flash the main+fs.
I jay0726 | (+3, 0) | Clara, Evita, Mimmi & Victoria | My Pics | Silent, black and white
Access the forum with a mobile phone via esato.mobi