Esato

Forum > General discussions > General > o2 sim card in orange phone.

Author o2 sim card in orange phone.
peteh81
T68 gold
Joined: Nov 20, 2007
Posts: 3
PM
Posted: 2007-11-20 17:40
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
hello,
i have a samsung g600 which was on orange (contract) but now want to put my o2 pay and go sim card back in, i recently unlocked the phone and it accepts tmobile , virgin but when i put my o2 sim card in there it just says limited service, i know the sim card is fine cos it works in my old d500. i have been told i need settings for the phone?
any help would be most appreciated.
thanks pete

[ This Message was edited by: peteh81 on 2007-11-20 16:41 ]
dragon546
Xperia X10 Black
Joined: Sep 09, 2007
Posts: 92
From: Sutton, Surrey, UK
PM
Posted: 2007-11-20 18:08
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
T-Mobile and Virgin share the same network. How did you unlock the G600 via orange or from a 3rd Party?
peteh81
T68 gold
Joined: Nov 20, 2007
Posts: 3
PM
Posted: 2007-11-20 18:20
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post

On 2007-11-20 18:08:39, dragon546 wrote:
T-Mobile and Virgin share the same network. How did you unlock the G600 via orange or from a 3rd Party?


it was 3rd party, it accepts the sim , due to before it would ask for a network code and now it loads up, just can only do emergency calls on it.
the process was simple, take out sim card, turn on phone and input about 8 keys, then it reset the phone, and that was it. i been told that i need pay and go settings because o2 use different phone settings for pay and go to contract, hence why it wont work but the others do.
not sure tho [addsig]
A L 3 X
C905 Black
Joined: Dec 20, 2006
Posts: > 500
From: Yorkshire Phone: iPhone 3G
PM
Posted: 2007-11-20 18:30
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post

On 2007-11-20 18:20:41, peteh81 wrote:

On 2007-11-20 18:08:39, dragon546 wrote:
T-Mobile and Virgin share the same network. How did you unlock the G600 via orange or from a 3rd Party?


it was 3rd party, it accepts the sim , due to before it would ask for a network code and now it loads up, just can only do emergency calls on it.
the process was simple, take out sim card, turn on phone and input about 8 keys, then it reset the phone, and that was it. i been told that i need pay and go settings because o2 use different phone settings for pay and go to contract, hence why it wont work but the others do.
not sure tho



AFAIK that would be to connect to internet not to use the phone for calling
peteh81
T68 gold
Joined: Nov 20, 2007
Posts: 3
PM
Posted: 2007-11-20 18:39
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post

yeah thats what i thought [addsig]
Miss UK
Apple Iphone 5
Joined: Jan 11, 2003
Posts: > 500
PM
Posted: 2007-11-22 02:56
Reply with quoteEdit/Delete This PostPrint this post
Contact 0range for a Unlatching code it will cost you 15 either way that way your phone will be unlocked properly then you can use your 02 sim card within the handset

I wouldn't mess with any codes of the net,
I done this and trashed a Samsung D900i earlier this year
An "Apple" a day keeps the Doctor at Bay!
Access the forum with a mobile phone via esato.mobi