Posted by winningtxt
Text to win great prizes including a Mini Cooper, Cash, an iPod, a Nokia N-gage, a Dell Flatscreen Computer and a Petrol Scooter.
To win just go to http://www.winningtxt.co.uk
Thanks for your time
Posted by mwright
So, for example, to win a Dell PC 3000 people have to text you. Each of those people get charged 1gbp for the text message. I am not sure how much you get, but let us say it is 75p per message. That is 2250gbp to you for a, what, 800gbp machine!
Feel free to correct me if I am wrong.
(Damn - I wish I had thought of it!!)
Posted by *Jojo*
Hmmm . . . I smell scam
Posted by buckle247
yep the owner is making a fortune, especially on the mini £37,500 before buying the prize if he makes 75p per message. But then again its not too bad for the person playing, only £1 to win a £13,000+ car.
It is like all premium rate phone and text compos on TV and the net. The organizers make a ton.
There are loads of free compitition sites on the net, like myoffers.co.uk, why pay to enter one, that probably has a smaller chance of winning?
Posted by *Jojo*
@mwright & @buckle247 - Keen senses mates
[ This Message was edited by: jojo51069 on 2004-07-04 01:00 ]
Posted by buckle247
i doubt he will ever come back to the board again. he is just probably posting on every forum he can find to get as much exposure for his site as possible.
Correct me if i am wrong winningtxt
Posted by *Jojo*
@buckle247 - I'm having the same doubts as well. I have concluded that the username he/she used @winningtext, is kind to have a synonymous scheme with that off what he/she is offering to the members to participate to