Welcome to Esato.com




Some people are hopeles. was: great t68 website

Click to view updated thread with images


Posted by Dialatonez
This user is banned


[ This Message was edited by: laffen on 2002-05-31 23:38 ]


Posted by hampe
Retard! Please stay out of this forum! I will not visit your page!

Posted by hampe
Retard! Please stay out of this forum! I will not visit your page!

Posted by Dessybaby
Pure advertisment!

Posted by evoke
Hmmm... OK thanks for the advice! I really can't wait to visit your site it sounds really good!!




Ed

_________________
Patience is a virtue……. Which unfortunately I haven’t got!!

[ This Message was edited by: edwardm on 2002-05-31 21:25 ]

Posted by Dessybaby
I went on the site, that whole ordering thing needs to be sorted out, people can just steal the backgrounds and send it over using bluetooth, a data cable or IrDA.

Posted by benny t
Also why would anyone ever pay for those logos when there is such a small selection and you could download thousands free of top quality from sites such as esato?

Posted by evoke
Seriously I was so happy when I got My first T6m and realised you get the backgrounds/ringtones free fro such great sites like Esato. And it makes be mad that people are having to pay abot £3 for logos when they could get them for free and don't realise!


Again keep up the great work Esato!!

Ed

Posted by evoke
Yeah I think he deserved banning Laffen. I think people posting about other websites should maybe be more tactiful and especially not mention Esato!
Although I do agree in what he is saying we could do without all this going on!


Ed

Posted by jh67
This user has been banned,....I personally had to remove his adverts which he put in all the forums !

So he's out

Jan

Posted by cadcad
Nice, anyway he deserves it!!!
he's nuts!!

Posted by john74
get rid of some garbage i say!!!!

Posted by evoke
Nice one Jan!



Ed

Posted by laffen
Not only did he download all logos from Esato and sell them from his site, he is also using some of code from this site.. As a result of this, I removed him from the link page as well.

Received this mail from him:
"Hey guys thanks for all the hits you have sent to us from your news groups. We have had many orders for T68 logos as a result of the free advertising you have given to us. Also we have moved up 29 places on google as a result of the link popularity again thanks we love it.

Don't forget if you want a service yourself we will be happy to supply one for you on a more reliable system and server saves you having so much how can we put it down time!!!

We look forward to hearing from you soon
"

What a

Posted by evoke
What a d**k! People should know better!
But I don't think they have done themselves any favours!

Ed

Posted by mixin
what a n*b.
grrrr dunno what else i can say

Posted by laffen
He has been in trouble before.. Nokia took him to court (World Intellectual Property Organization) for taking the domain name worldnokia.com
From the verdict: "Furthermore, Respondent initially used the domain name for a website on which it offered NOKIA logos - which had been illegally copied - to owners of mobile phones"

http://arbiter.wipo.int/domains/decisions/html/2001/d2001-1101.html


Posted by evoke
Hehe. Makes interesting reading!

Ed

Posted by greeneye
well, the web is full of opportunists and know-it-alls such as he. let this be a lesson.

Posted by lor
laffen

let us track him down like a pig, then slowly make him suffer. We will make him suffer for posting and cheating and all that. YES, muahahahahaa. LET'S DO IT.



Posted by ts_666
YEAH!!! he deserves it!

Posted by mixin
Quote:

let us track him down like a pig, then slowly make him suffer. We will make him suffer for posting and cheating and all that. YES, muahahahahaa. LET'S DO IT.



well we already have his address!
Quote:

The Respondent is NOKIA RINGTONES & LOGO HOTLINE, an owner-operator business belonging to Mr. Glenn Clowes of 18 Portland Drive, The Rock, Telford, Shropshire TF3 5EW, United Kingdom and represented by D. Saunders Esq. ("the Respondent").



(i only skimmed through the article, so if im wrong about the address thing.. dont shoot me!)

Posted by Linkinpark17UK
Copying your work just takes the piss and actually thanking you cos he's now got a load of money and moved up a place in google just rubs it in.

Are you gonna sue him?

He's lucky that we don't know where he lives cos a lot of people here would just beat the crap out of him if they ever saw hum

Posted by Linkinpark17UK
Esato is not the only forum dedicated to the T68, has he gone to other sites to promote his site?

Cos I hope not.

Posted by ewap8
Quote:
On 2002-06-01 20:58, lor wrote:
YES, muahahahahaa. LET'S DO IT.




muhahahaha

Posted by JohnM
http://arbiter.wipo.int/domains/decisions/html/2001/d2001-1101.html

His address is on that, lets send the boys round!!!


Posted by JohnM
You're spot on with the address thing Mixin.

Posted by jh67
Linkinpark17UK > I did warn about him at the tsixtyeight.forum,..I wrote to the moderator there.

And I'll keep sending warnings out to other sites I know as well.

Jan


Posted by Thief
Hey Laffen, why don't you give us him e-mail???


Click to view updated thread with images


© Esato.com - From the Esato mobile phone discussion forum