Welcome to Esato.com




Is this place legit???

Click to view updated thread with images


Posted by sfaguy
This company claims they are selling the P900 for US$230 and they will ship it free of charge.

Does any know anything about this company or has dealt with them in the past? I am kind of skeptical.

************* quote from this company *********************
PHONES CAFE INCORPORATED
13 ADEDOYIN STREET,
AGEGE,LAGOS.
NIGERIA

Thank's very much we do have the SonyEricsson P900, unlocked at just
$213:00usd,we will pay for the shipping fees.Do reply back now,thank's and God bless.

__________________________________________________
http://www.tiscali.co.uk/prod[....]band/home.html?code=SM-NL-11AM
************************************************************


NIGERIA


Posted by jbendaou
DO NOT!!!, DO not buy anything from Nigeria...they have the best scam ever

Posted by yadangwhite
Sorry but I would be very conscious about buying from any compnay in Nigeria, did they contact you or did you contact them?



Posted by Yaesu
just delete it and forget it mate

Posted by MikeSzabo
NEVER NEVER NEVER NEVER EVER buy anything from Nigeria. Always scamming.

Posted by cadcad
" and GOD bless" I wouldn't think of a company ending an e-mail with GOD bless!!

Posted by BobaFett
Its a nice trap ;-)

Posted by sfaguy
Thank you everyone for your input - I thought so.

They contacted me!!

Maybe I will ask them to ship me the phone first become I make payment...hehe!!!

Posted by wollyka
God bless the cheaters

Posted by mmsman
lol nigeria!

Posted by andy91
So where can you get a good price on a p900? Anyone know?

Posted by chrisfirst
www.play.com £410


Posted by paulince
got a letter from nigeria saying i won 34 million euros in the international lottery but the financial transaction company messed up. To help sort out the problem they need me to wire over £1000 pounds so they can recetify the mistake and i will be reimbursed....it ends with saying due to the error potentially any one can get your cash so keep it quite untill we have recieved your money.


ok....shall i send a cheque or will cash do :lol

Posted by masseur
@paulince, there is a thread here with more such stories...

I'm Rich!!! (Again)


Posted by prodjsxb
I have seen those too...

We got so many emails from Nigeria, its was pissing us off. So one of my computer whiz friends sat down with us one day and hacked into one of these idiots system, that was great!!! bet he/she was surprised when they got up in the morning to check their e-mail. You think with all the money they are scamming they would at least get a firewall or something. You might also want to avoid "awesome deals" from Indonesia. Lots of scammers their too.


Click to view updated thread with images


© Esato.com - From the Esato mobile phone discussion forum