Welcome to Esato.com




Is this a Scam?

Click to view updated thread with images


Posted by NetGuy2
I would like to know if this a scam or is true.

Help please!

It looks like a great SCAM!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayIS[....]item=3084391229&category=41002

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayIS[....]item=3085414543&category=41002

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayIS[....]item=2993969546&category=47103

Thank you,

NetGuy2


Posted by Cycovision
It's a HUGE con, and it's a well-known con, so steer WELL clear of anything like this

_________________
'He who laughs last, laughs longest. Or didn't get the joke...'

[ This Message was edited by: Cycovision on 2004-03-18 16:59 ]

Posted by NetGuy2
Huge con??

Posted by Cycovision
Yes, a huge con i.e. scam.

They're selling you a website link to a site that is operating some kind of marketing scam. People rarely ever recieve the promised goods, even if they do (by some miracle), it usually ends up costing a lot more than the initial price.

Posted by NetGuy2
Thank you!

Posted by DragonEye
Just ask All your friends for $50 to buy a phone of your choice..that's pretty much what this is all about


Click to view updated thread with images


© Esato.com - From the Esato mobile phone discussion forum