Posted by Dj Boyi
Themes are available on wap again
Added a few t68i themes too!
Great Escape
Gta vice city
Sunset
Stars
Let me know if anyone gets any probs,boyi
Posted by wapchimp
good man.
I'm still loading all my pics to wapchimp.com
Havn't even started on ringtones or themes yet!
I 4got how much stuff I had
Posted by Dj Boyi
I dare not look at how many midi's i need to change url's too
Thinking about sacking the midi section,i dunno tho,i might keep it
Posted by Dj Boyi
Got a new wap/web site coming soon,will be keeping tagtag and boyi.8k sites too. Watch this space! :-D
Posted by Dj Boyi
Over 10,000 hits on my tagtag site since oct 2003,more than i expected anyway :-) thanks to everyone who has visited,will add more themes soon.Also i will be changing domain name for my new web/wap site soon,when i get to upload everything to it i will let u all know my new site,thanks again ;-)
Posted by Dj Boyi
New site http://dj-boyi.com
There is everything i had at my tagtag site (except midi's) but also a guestbook and messageboard
This is my first go at html
thanks,
boyi
Posted by Dj Boyi
Same amount of replies as last time!
My boyi.8k.com site is for themes only now,thought i better keep them there so people can still view them before downloading them
Posted by wapchimp
There are more comments on the site mate - They will grow now
Very nice job Young Jedi.
Yoda has taught u well
Posted by Dj Boyi
Posted by superunknown
Congratulations mate! Wicked site!:)
Posted by Dj Boyi
Cheers matey :-D
Posted by tarje100
nice, impessive.. have you made them yourself?
Posted by Dj Boyi
Made what myself? U mean the themes? If so,yes,and thx 4 the compliment :-)
Posted by Dj Boyi
Ok,i've turned my tagtag.com/boyi site into a t68i/t300 theme site,i just added 20 themes there,will add more soon plus i will create a sound fx section when i get the time,
boyi
Posted by Dj Boyi
If anyone wants me to add their wapsite to my links page just post ur url address here ;-)
Posted by Dj Boyi
Only on my dj-boyi site
Manhunt
Sunrays
Sunset Trees
Snowy River
Driver 3_Parked
EDIT;
Well the comments are coming in thick and fast!
Anyway,i've added a 'Themesavers' link to my dj-boyi site,all is explained on there
SO GO VISIT!!!
_________________
Visit my new site dj-boyi
View my themes first at boyi's t610 essentials
[ This Message was edited by: boyi on 2004-02-05 03:01 ]
Posted by Dj Boyi
Added a new midi section
90 tones on there now with a sound fx section too
Hope you like,boyi
Posted by Dj Boyi
Fixed dead links,all shud be downloadable now :-) Midi's that say (long) next to them are between 30kb - 90kb :-) Oh im so popular,too many replies :-D lol. There is also a live ibiza webcam resized to view from ur mobile phone,all is explained on the site,c ya! :-D
Posted by Dj Boyi
Smiley
my webcam
Posted by Dj Boyi
For those who cant stop looking at the
K700
SE K700 Theme
Posted by Dj Boyi
Hubble View
Find it on my site under 'space' themes
Posted by kasei
Whats your web or wap site boyi?
Posted by Dj Boyi
its d j-boyi.com (without the space between the d and j
I get that 'a site' crap if i put the url in properly
Posted by kasei
Is web or wap?
Posted by Dj Boyi
Both mate ;-)
Posted by kasei
Your site is cool, good work m8
Posted by Dj Boyi
Thx buddy :-)
Posted by kasei
You're welcome m8
Posted by Jim
| Quote: |
|
What ? your site is banned to ? What's the point of the Announcements forum then ...........
Posted by Dj Boyi
@jim,i think its to do with the domain name than being banned,but im not exactly sure tho :-l
Posted by Jim
There is nothing wrong on your site so can't really see why it's banned, you should ask Laffen to see the reason of it ... anyway: cool site mate
Posted by laffen
The reason why I sometimes ban certain sites is because the owner (or very enthusiastic member) uses the Esato forum to write an announcement every time they update or add some content to the site. Other reasons could be that the site is commercial, competitive site advertising for similar products found on Esato (games, ringtones etc.). I tend to get fed up with such members, and usually send them a PM about this before a ban become active. Most of these bans are cause by the posting pattern of the poster. If an Esato forum member is helpful and also answer questions but occasionally write the address of his site in posts, the "advertising" will be accepted.
An example of a forum member with a competitive site, that not only posts "Take a look at my site" is the owner of www.clubsonyericsson.com This address is not censored, and the member often help and inform other forum members in trouble.
There are also several other reasons why link to sites are removed. Esato don’t allow links to sites with cracked software, sites with content ripped from other sites and so on.
Posted by Jim
Totally agree with you Laffen, I remember that guy who was making a new thread for every new image he uploaded
Edit: putting a link to our own site in the signature is ok ?
_________________
my themes site
[ This Message was edited by: Jim on 2004-03-12 16:40 ]
Posted by sn3ipen
@jim
I think it depends if you are putting the link in your signature and then spam the forums with nonesense posts or if you are helpful.
Posted by Dj Boyi
@Laffen,why did'nt you mention all you said above when you pm'd me,i thought you were trying to say i should'nt be posting the pics of my themes every time i made them(because of the bandwidth),if you had been clearer in your pm then i would'nt have bothered carrying on with this thread.
Apart from the fact that all the themes on my site are made by myself,i'd say 95% of the wallpapers are cut and cropped by myself from pics off the internet,i suppose the only thing i see on my site(downloadable content)that is stolen from other sites is the ringtones,and there aint that many of them anyway
So delete this thread if you want,i'll just leave my site in my sig and start answering questions more often
dj-boyi
Posted by Jim
@Speedooh: well seeing that I have more than 500 post and that I joined more than 2 years ago ... I suppose that he can make me a favour in exchange of the googleadds ( yes I'm clicking on them )
Just kidding. I really enjoy esato, it has allways been my home, that's why after 2 years I'm still an regular poster ... Maybe it's time to make a skinning forum that will only be used to show the themes from the thememakers ( without making each time a new thread ! ). A bit of what we got now but in all one forum without bans or using the upload feature of esato ( <- a lot of abuse, should be more used for important things ) and making them avaible to the rest of the esato members. Of course some rules should be set so it's not turning into a regular discussion forum.
Only my 2 cents.
Cheers
Btw: speedooh I can't access your site
_________________
my themes site
[ This Message was edited by: Jim on 2004-03-12 21:27 ]
Posted by sn3ipen
@Jim
I think that was a great idea. It would make esato a lot bether for the thememakers and for the members that is downloading themes.
Me to think that esato is like my 2nd home but there was a period where i kinda stoped visiting esato and then some weeks later everything became normal.
About my site it is that phpbbhost.org have taken down the servers or something but they should start to run as normall son.
_________________
Speedooh.tk
[ This Message was edited by: speedooh on 2004-03-12 23:38 ]
Posted by Dj Boyi
My webcam now works on wap :-) try it out ppl,if im online it'll be on ;-)
Posted by wapchimp
Goodman
Posted by Dj Boyi
Wow!,your online! I warned you bout married life
Edit; Heres a first (i think)
gta san andreas
And a themesaver for it
You know where to go to download it
[ This Message was edited by: boyi on 2004-03-16 01:09 ]
Posted by GoogleGuy
where to download?i can't find the link?
[ This Message was edited by: GoogleGuy on 2004-03-17 05:02 ]
Posted by Dj Boyi
Put this in 'enter address',dj-boyi.com :-) or check on my sig,cheers :-D
Posted by wapchimp
@boyi. i get the odd minute here and there
Posted by superunknown
cheerss buddy:-)
Posted by Dj Boyi
@super,my cam seems to be working on wap again,dunno if it'll last but i'll keep the link up for now,must be some sort of prob with my host but i think they sorted it now
@orangeman,looks like married life is killing you
[ This Message was edited by: boyi on 2004-03-23 17:25 ]
Posted by Dj Boyi
Hey everyone! Can u please tell me if u can get on my site (dj-boyi.com) with ur phone cus i get an error with my t610 but my site is ok on a pc,t610wap is the same too! I just want to know if its my phone or the host. Thx,boyi.
Posted by Dj Boyi
Anyone? Please,just let me know if you can access my site cus i get Gateway received an invalid response from the upstream gateway.
Posted by slattery69
cant get on mate getting the gateway response you described
Posted by Dj Boyi
Cheers mate,dunno what the problem is
Posted by Dj Boyi
Tis working again now,talk about stuff being like a friggin yoyo! :-l
This message was posted from a T610
Edit; Changed the look of my site slightly,let me know what you think
This edited message was posted from Tw@,Liberty City ![]()
[ This Message was edited by: boyi on 2004-03-28 06:20 ]