Welcome to Esato.com




Can This Be True??

Click to view updated thread with images


Posted by Redwings

A Friend of mine sent this to me...
it's weird...haven't heard anything in the news about it. could it be a hoax?


http://www.cnn.com@198.107.184.219/3-31-2002/news/billdies.htm




Posted by fritz
Methinks it is an April Fool. If you look at the time on the article it says 25:15 GMT!!!

Posted by Redwings
That's what I think too...
the cnn.com thing does make it sound very convincing..
hahhah....maybe i should post it on the Macworld forum.


Somehow it kinnda reminds me of the tv show 'Early Edition'


Posted by GOwin
I dont even have to go to the site, the link looks suspicious enough - the address trials you into thinking that you are viewing a cnn page, when you're actually not.

Posted by PC_Power
http://198.107.184.219/3-31-2002/news/billdies.htm

Thats the page that you are looking at...

http://198.107.184.219/ <---- you see, not CNN.com

http://www.esato.com@198.107.184.219/3-31-2002/news/billdies.htm <--- sure thing


[ This Message was edited by: PC_Power on 2002-04-03 11:37 ]

[ This Message was edited by: PC_Power on 2002-04-03 11:37 ]

Posted by mhorton
O very cleaver

Posted by fritz
Think it might have received more press coverage if he really was dead...

Posted by mixin
it is a nice trick to play on people though. Its just one of those loop holes that need sorting.!


Click to view updated thread with images


© Esato.com - From the Esato mobile phone discussion forum