Posted by stefke
Take a look:
http://www.t-electronics.s5.com
They are advertising at very low prices, now they have promotion of a P800 at 200USD includen shipping, unlocked with warranty. And again 15% of if you buy via westernunion
Thanks
[ This Message was edited by: stefke on 2003-05-14 05:51 ]
Posted by lloydcody
Says 370 not 200! But the site looks REALLY dodgy and unprofessional - Order via an emal I DONT THINK SO?? - And... look at the spelling and grammar - looks like a 5 yr old made the site!!
MY OPINION: - DONT ORDER!
Lloydy
Posted by AMalakani
Ya right ... do not risk
Posted by aeon
analysis,
russian con man using free web hosting to con people.. DONT EVEN THINK ABOUT IT...
Posted by stefke
I got this eamil ftom them
To member: stevenverelst
From member: frost_kolasa
--------------------
Hello! Our company is currently having a promotion
on these various cell phones which include:
------------------------------------------------------
NOKIA:
Nokia 8890 USD$100
Nokia 8390 USD$100
Nokia 8310 USD$100
Nokia 6610 USD$200
Nokia 7710 USD$170
Nokia 7650 USD$250
Nokia 7210 USD$180
Nokia 7250 USD$200
Nokia 9210 USD$170
------------------------------------------------------
ERICSSON:
Ericsson P800 USD$200
Ericsson T68 USD$100
Ericsson T68i USD$150
Ericsson R380 USD$100
Ericsson T200 USD$100
Ericsson T300 USD$150
Ericsson T600 USD$180
------------------------------------------------------
MOTOROLA:
Motorola V60 USD$130
Motorola V66 USD$150
Motorola V70 USD$180
Motorola i95cl USD$130
------------------------------------------------------
Unlocked, Brand New, Original in Box, including
shipping & handling, and insurance.
We accept:
Money Order, Western Union, Bidpay, Certified Cheque forms of payment ONLY.
Since our company is currently doing promotions, we
are giving buyers a BONUS of 15% off to any WESTERN
UNION users who purchase our items!
If you are interested, please send an e-mail to:
frost_kolasa@hotmail.com
p.s. we accept Western Union, Bidpay,
certified cheque, and money order.
-------------------------------------------------------
--------------------
Posted by Lordmike
It's either a scam or some boxes fell of a truck. I wouldn't trust them unless they sent me the phone and I paid on delivery when I saw that it was working. I never trust people/companies who want money before I see a product.
Posted by matrix 2001
forcing the western union payment.. a rippers favourite
Posted by epscilon
That looks like the most dodgy site I have ever seen in my life, I think we should all email him false details and tell him we all want to buy the p800, he will think christmas has come early
Don't supply this guy with any correct details and I doubt he has ever even seen a real p800
Posted by demon106
That page (and the e-mail posted) has scam written all over it.
This bit really clinches it for me:
Since our company is currently doing promotions, we
are giving buyers a BONUS of 15% off to any WESTERN
UNION users who purchase our items!
This way, the company is trying to make people pay by Western Union, which is a well known fraudsters payment method. All they need is a fake passport to collect the money and theres no way of tracing them.
Andy
Posted by watcher
lets ask the guy about some details of phones like software version
i dont think that he knows what is the software
Posted by Azaray
This just looks like a joke to me. This guy doesn't seem like he even expects anyone to believe in or trust his site. Either that, or this is just a prank. At first, I thought this site is pretty shoddy, with font errors and such. But then at the bottom, his spelling, grammar, and spacing is so incomplete and so bad, that it doesn't seem like a scam as much as it seems like someone just playing a joke on everyone.
I mean, no one that has trouble with the English language makes this many spelling errors in one small paragraph! LOL!
Posted by epscilon
I am going to mail him.
Posted by ShaneMcFarland
I doubt the guy even took the pics on the site himself. If you look here: http://www.t-electronics.s5.com/photo.html
You'll see that all the pix are from IPIX but hosted now from his site. Like he took them off various Ebay auctions or something.
Talk about shady. At first I was like, 'screw it...order and call up your CC company if you get hosed'....but of course, they don't TAKE credit cards.
Posted by dirkies
amateuristic site, spelling mistakes, freeware mail addresses, casino stuff popups...
this IS a scam, most probably stolen gear or non-existing gear
but there will always be morons thinking this is an honest business, and so they pay 370 USD and then wait forever until they notice the website no longer exists!
I wouldn't trust this for $.01 !!
Posted by njabe567
If ur dumb enough to believe this site..then you shouldn't even buy a P800!
Posted by stefke
Nobody said i believed this site.
It was to good to be true, such low prices.
In Belgium the P800 is 850 Euro thats a little bit to much for me at the moment.
Anyone who has an idea where you can get cheaper P800's where people can be trusted?
Steven
Posted by arubinst
Same question here... I'm in Switzerland but I wouldn't mind ordering on-line from any trustable company in Europe.
Posted by Yowza McGillicutty
Definately a scam. Here in NYC there is a store on 17th street selling p800 for $725 including tax if you pay cash. Also, the sony ericsson site is selling them for $650 US. Buying from manufacturer is no doubt your best bet.
Posted by dracula
my personal opinion is that any "bargain" lower than 650euro for a P800 are definitely SCAMs; except of course the network operators deals (with a subscription for 1,2,3 or whatever years they want to have)
Posted by Eleventy7
hmmm maybe this is where Phones4U get their stock from?!
Posted by ShaneMcFarland
I got mine for $597 USD (519 Euros -- thanks WorldMate!) including shipping from a company in California. Good stuff.
Posted by dracula
you were lucky! but hey, in us always the prices are lower then europe!
Posted by petrutms
what about e-bay ? Is it safe to buy a P800 from e-bay?
Posted by sunjivas
SCAM!
he really cant have thought ne1 was gonna believe him
Posted by ShaneMcFarland
| Quote: |
|
Personally I would not for various reasons.
1) You'll pay more than if you do some research to find a better price
2) You won't get a receipt so your local Sony Service Center will want to charge you for everything
3) You don't know how long the phone is still under warranty
4) Always the outside chance you'll get screwed
A tip.... go to shopping.yahoo.com and do a search for p800, then list by increasing price. You'll get up to around $600US before you hit the actual phones. Thats the cheapest I found it without a contract. Like I said above, I got mine for $597 with shipping off a Yahoo! Shopping site.
Posted by salnajjar
Personally I always search on froogle (www.froogle.com), using them with a search word of just 'P800' I found some pretty good prices ($590 from Expansys).
Seri
----
01
My two bits
Posted by inflexion
yea i think it is where phones4u get theres from also
Send him an email sayin you will pay an extra $50 for Escrow transfere and see what he says to get out of that one
Posted by goldcd
Of course it's a scam ffs. If you look at the img src for the pictures of the phone it's just been taken off an ebay auction. I pity the poor scammer who thinks that's going to work.
Posted by Jezzaj
as the saying goes if it looks to good to be true it probably is and im talking about the offers not the ropey website
Posted by Vlammetje
try ordering from www.allglobaltk.com he ships immediately, the owner is an OK guy.
Greetzz
Posted by shithappens
if it looks like shit, smells like shit, feels like shit and tastes like shit, it prolly is shit......caveat emptor ok fellas
Posted by Caveman
If the offer looks too good to be true, then it probably is. I'd be VERY dubious about doing business with a site that does not accept credit cards as a payment method.