Welcome to Esato.com




Need user opinions on retailer: Plemix

Click to view updated thread with images


Posted by bavlondon2
http://www.plemix.com/index.php

Has anyone ever bought anything from these guys? I just stumbled on their site and they are really cheap. Just goes to show that ive been getting ripped of with UK prices for too long. Anyway I just wanted to get your feedback. Ie: are they a scammers site ect.....

Thanks


Posted by masseur
I believe >500 deals with plemix so he'll give some info when he's next online

Posted by Muhammad-Oli
I'm pretty sure they are safe. One of their representatives post here from time to time with new images of phones and there is always no nasty comments or hard feelings between members and the plemix guy. Also I quite often see other members, especially US members suggesting to buy from them.

I believe you can normally tell a scammer from the website and the plemix site is a good site, not cheap and crappy and scammerish.

Posted by >500
they are one of the first places i would go to buy... my w890 is from them..... got me fast (well brown went out of stock, so had to wait, thank god black came in though )

im fairly sure plemix run x1387 on ebay too.............

you have nothing to worry about..... pay with paypal if you are worried......

Posted by bavlondon2
Thanks for the info guys its much appreciated. I think I will look here whenever I want to buy sim free as its so much cheaper than UK based retailers.

Posted by Dogmann
Hi Bav

I think he is either a business partner or cousin of X137 and seems to be used a lot by US buyers he has lot's of good things said about him over @Howard Forums and even has listings there.

Marc

_________________
Nokia E90,8GB SDHC, Fring, Tom Tom 6
Dogmanns Nokia E90 Blog @ http://dogmann.vox.com/
Honoured to have won BEST DEBATER

[ This Message was edited by: Dogmann on 2008-03-24 13:13 ]

Posted by bavlondon2
Thanks Marc.

Posted by Burgaz
Can anyone comment on delivery time to the uk? I need a phone before the weekend and can save my self £50 by ordering from Plemix!

Burgaz

Posted by >500

On 2008-07-07 09:38:39, Burgaz wrote:
Can anyone comment on delivery time to the uk? I need a phone before the weekend and can save my self £50 by ordering from Plemix!

Burgaz



will be about 2 days mate......

Posted by Muhammad-Oli
Hey guys, I'm just going to bump this thread because I am planning to buy a new phone soon, and Plemix.com is my main option at the moment.

I know I previously stated in this thread that they are trustworthy, but that has been called into question a bit with the discovery of this website:

http://www.plemixsucks.com/sucks/

I know that website might be talking about those one in a million cases, but I'd just like to hear a bit more about Plemix before I go trusting them.

Firstly, can people confirm that their phones are brand new, unopened, and still with the factory screen protecting film on the phone?

And secondly, has anybody here had any bad experience with them?

Thanks in advance!

Posted by >500
as i stated earlier, i got a w890 from them.

was perfect service, good communications, fast shipping, item was brand new. note wholesalers do test handsets to ensure they turn on before they send out. screen protectors are in place like you would expect from a new phone

Posted by Muhammad-Oli
Cool thanks man. I guess I'm just a bit skeptical of buying over the internet after so many horror stories recently.


Click to view updated thread with images


© Esato.com - From the Esato mobile phone discussion forum