Posted by n4d3r
hello, i just bought this pair for in-ear-earphones from ebay.. MDR-EX90 for a very cheap price, now im worried that they might be fake.
the discription says its factory sealed, never opened product, so i dont know.
here is the link
http://cgi.ebay.com/New-Sony-[....]eNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
IF they are fake, is there anything i can do about it??
Thank you
N4d3r
Posted by Dogmann
@n4d3r
To be honest i always work on the premise if it's to good to be true it usually is, you have just paid $25 including delivery which is for arguments sake £12.50 approx for what is meant to be a £50+.
Ask yourself just how much are these Headphones normally? now is there any realistic way these could be so much cheaper including shipping form the US then they are available any where else. Sorry but i very much doubt you are going to receive what you expect i may be wrong of course but as i said i seriously doubt it. You can get bargains and save money but 75% plus off the price is totally unrealistic.
Marc
_________________
Nokia N95 8GB, SU-8W, Fring, Vox, Tom Tom 6, Shure EC2g
Honoured to have won BEST DEBATER
[ This Message was edited by: Dogmann on 2007-12-12 13:53 ]
Posted by n4d3r
bugggerrrr
Posted by >500
defo fakes. those headphones are well over $150aud here....
the packaging is defo fake!
look here:
http://cgi.ebay.com/SONY-MDR-[....]mdZViewItem?_trksid=p1638.m122
thats the model below the 90's, and that listing are fake ones too
Posted by Residentevil
can you say fake.
Posted by SilveR.
To good to be true for that price..
Looks like original works as a cheap copy..
Maybe some one wanna try it out..
Posted by Dogmann
@n4d3r
Well part of what he is relying on is if once you receive them to return them at your expense hardly makes it worth it. Contact E-Bay and also Pay Pal and let them know that you have been made aware that this seller is selling fakes as if they remove his listings you are no longer liable to proceed with the purchase. Under those circumstances Pay Pal should also reverse the transaction and re credit you good luck.
Marc
_________________
Nokia N95 8GB, SU-8W, Fring, Vox, Tom Tom 6, Shure EC2g
Honoured to have won BEST DEBATER
[ This Message was edited by: Dogmann on 2007-12-12 16:12 ]
Posted by n4d3r
thank you all.
just as i thought, this is too good to be true. i msged him and asked him not to ship it and just return my money - $5 dollars for the inconvenience and ebay fees he had to go trough. its more than enough im pretty sure.
he still hasn't responded so i guess i'll see.
@doggman
i will do as you said and contact ebay/paypal if he goes and sends the item (and i find out its fake), hopefully they will do something about it.
In the meanwhile im looking for another pair of earbuds mdr-ex90's willing to pay up to 80 dollars for them.
Posted by SilveR.
Dunno if that will help.. hope it will..
Because out there is lot of fake and copy stuffs..