Posted by bard108
I have been offered an N70 (again) cheap over the internet and have been sent these pictures, i was wondering if you guys could tell me if these look familiar or 'real'.
If u think u can help please PM me with your email address so i can send u the pics (i have no idea how to put pics onto the forum.
Thank You
Bard
Posted by solidsingh
you need to press attach picture when you post replies and then browse your hard drive for the picture and then post the url for it in your post
Posted by ori
what can I say - I CONSIDER THEM TO BE FAKE!
This means that photos weren’t taken by some person but were by some Internet site and they suppose to have a logotype, which was deleted...
Posted by bard108
I'm using Firefox which is being mean to me, so here's one, i'll try and get the others up a bit later.
Posted by ori
I bet you can try to search for N70 photos on the net and you will find these but with logo and that will prove my idea...
Posted by datx
The phone looks real to me...
Posted by JT
What do you mean by the phone being fake.
http://www.nokia.com/nseries/index.html?loc=inside,main_n70
Those are pics from the Blokia site......
Posted by mustafabay
Sure, the phone's real. Its just that if someone is selling them now its probably a scam.
Posted by JT
Oh I get ya
Posted by Prom1
If its not been officially announced by Nokia that its shipping; not due until around September anyway, then DONT BUY into the fakeness of companies/people selling them. Period. Even if announced by Nokia that it is shipping wait at least 4 weeks to see it filter into reputable retailers; only buy from them, their rep is their bond and they've established it so go with them not the fruit who is tryin to RYNO (aka Rip Ya a New One!)
PEace.
Posted by bard108
Thanks guys, I think you saved me from having to kick myself very hard.